Coinbase Card vs Bybit Card

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, Coinbase Card comes out $3.60 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, Bybit Card comes out $122.40 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, Bybit Card comes out $974.40 a year ahead.
  • Coinbase Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bybit Card is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, Coinbase Card scores 75/100 (Good) and Bybit Card scores 45/100 (Fair).
  • Overall, Bybit Card rates 44/100 against 43/100 for Coinbase Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 4 countries and territories against 1 for Coinbase Card.
  • The two cards do not share any of the 25 countries we track, so most readers can only get one of them.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Coinbase Card · Crypto rewards≤ $0
  • Bybit Card · Tier 2 (Beta)+$122.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureCoinbase CardBybit Card
Countries offeredUnited States only4 countries (better)
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0% (better)0.9%
FX markupNot disclosed2%
ATM feeNo card fee2% after $100 free a month
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Not disclosed · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical $5
CashbackVariable, not published2% to 10%
Apple Pay / Google PayNot listedNot listed
Safety score75/100 (better)45/100
Overall rating43/10044/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Coinbase CardGet Bybit Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendCoinbase CardBybit Card
$500≤ $0
Crypto rewards
-$3.60
Tier 2 (Beta)
$2,000≤ $0
Crypto rewards
+$122.40
Tier 2 (Beta)
$5,000≤ $0
Crypto rewards
+$974.40
Tier 3 (Alpha)

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineCoinbase Card
Crypto rewards
Bybit Card
Tier 2 (Beta)
Top-up and conversion fees$0-$237.60
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markupNot disclosed-$96
ATM fees$0-$24
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
CashbackNot disclosed+$480
Net per year$0+$122.40

Fees

Coinbase Card charges 0% to convert or top up and Not disclosed on spending in a foreign currency. Bybit Card charges 0.9% and 2%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Coinbase Card's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $9.

ATM withdrawals: Coinbase Card no card fee; Bybit Card 2% after $100 free a month.

A virtual card costs an undisclosed fee with Coinbase Card and nothing with Bybit Card. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and $5. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Coinbase Card cashback: Variable, not published. Bybit Card cashback: 2% to 10%.

Coinbase Card tiers: Crypto rewards: rate not published.

Bybit Card tiers: Tier 1 (Base): 2%, capped at $5 a month; Tier 2 (Beta): 2%, capped at $50 a month from $500 of monthly spend; Tier 3 (Alpha): 4%, capped at $150 a month from $3,500 of monthly spend; Tier 4 (Apex): 6%, capped at $250 a month from $9,500 of monthly spend; Tier 5 (Omega): 8%, capped at $400 a month from $12,500 of monthly spend; Tier 6 (Infinite): 10%, capped at $600 a month from $25,000 of monthly spend.

Coinbase Card: Rewards are paid in a crypto you choose from a rotating list. Coinbase describes the rate as variable and shows it only in the app.

Availability and KYC

Coinbase Card is offered in one country, including United States. Available in every US state except Hawaii.

Bybit Card is offered in 4 countries, including Australia and Mexico. The fee table on Bybit's help center lists the same fees for Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan (AIFC), Mexico and an "Asia Pacific" card whose countries Bybit does not list publicly. Bybit's card page says the card is not offered to EEA residents. Argentina, Brazil and Peru use different fees and are not covered by this entry.

Coinbase Card needs full KYC and Bybit Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Coinbase Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bybit Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Coinbase Card does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and Bybit Card does not list either. Bybit Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Coinbase Card scores 75/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Pathward, N.A.. 2025-05-15: Overseas support staff bribed by criminals copied customer data for under 1% of monthly transacting users. Coinbase said no passwords, private keys or funds were exposed. The user agreement says customer digital assets are held for customers, are not property of Coinbase and are not subject to claims of Coinbase's creditors.

Bybit Card scores 45/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. 2025-02-21: About $1.5 billion in ETH was stolen from a Bybit cold wallet. The FBI attributed the theft to North Korean actors. The issuer of the Asia Pacific card is not named on Bybit's public help pages.

Full reports: Coinbase Card safety check and Bybit Card safety check.

About each card

Coinbase Card is a custodial Visa card from Coinbase. It tops up with USDC.

Bybit Card (Asia Pacific) is a custodial Mastercard from Bybit. It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Which card fits you

Coinbase Card fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You live in United States, the only market it serves.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Bybit Card fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).

Read more: Coinbase Card fees and details · Bybit Card review

Coinbase Card vs Bybit Card: questions

Which is cheaper, Coinbase Card or Bybit Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bybit Card leaves $122.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Coinbase Card and Bybit Card in the same country?
Not in any of the 25 countries we track.
Is Coinbase Card or Bybit Card safer?
Coinbase Card scores higher on our safety check (75/100 against 45/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Coinbase Card or Bybit Card?
Coinbase Card pays variable, not published and Bybit Card pays 2% to 10%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Coinbase Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Coinbase Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Coinbase Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Coinbase Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): safety · checked September 24, 2026