Yearly cost at three spending levels
| Monthly spend | Coinbase Card | Binance Card |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≥ -$0 Crypto rewards | -$20.40 Tier 2 |
| $2,000 | ≥ -$0 Crypto rewards | -$386.40 Tier 3 |
| $5,000 | ≥ -$0 Crypto rewards | -$398.40 Tier 3 |
Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.
Where the money goes at $2,000 a month
| Line | Coinbase Card Crypto rewards | Binance Card Tier 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Top-up and conversion fees | $0 | $237.60 |
| Spending fees | $0 | $0 |
| Foreign exchange markup | Not disclosed | $96 |
| ATM fees | $0 | $0 |
| Annual, monthly and subscription fees | $0 | $0 |
| Cashback | Not disclosed | -$720 |
| Yearly cost | -$0 | -$386.40 |
Fees
Coinbase Card charges 0% to convert or top up and Not disclosed on spending in a foreign currency. Binance Card charges 0.9% and 2%.
The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Coinbase Card's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $9.
ATM withdrawals: Coinbase Card no card fee; Binance Card $1.50 after 2 free a month.
A virtual card costs an undisclosed fee with Coinbase Card and nothing with Binance Card. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and $10. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.
Cashback and rewards
Coinbase Card cashback: Variable, not published. Binance Card cashback: 1.5% to 3%.
Coinbase Card tiers: Crypto rewards: rate not published.
Binance Card tiers: Tier 1: 1.5%; Tier 2: 2% from $100 of monthly spend; Tier 3: 3%, capped at $100 a month from $1,000 of monthly spend.
Coinbase Card: Rewards are paid in a crypto you choose from a rotating list. Coinbase describes the rate as variable and shows it only in the app.
Binance Card: Tiers updated on 1 June 2026. The tier you reach in a calendar month applies to all of that month's eligible spending, and cashback is paid by the 10th of the next month in USDC or BTC depending on your country. Brazil uses the same rates in BRL with a R$500 cap.
Availability and KYC
Coinbase Card is offered in one country, including United States. Available in every US state except Hawaii.
Binance Card is offered in 8 countries, including Australia, Mexico, Argentina and Brazil. Binance runs the card through its Global Program in "selected countries" and confirms eligibility at application. Its support pages name Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Armenia, plus some CIS countries it doesn't list, and separate programs in Argentina and Brazil. It isn't offered in the US, the UK or the EU.
Coinbase Card needs full KYC and Binance Card needs full KYC.
The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.
Limits, wallets and card types
Coinbase Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.
Binance Card publishes a daily spending limit of $5,000 and a monthly limit of $15,000.
Coinbase Card does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and Binance Card works with Apple Pay. Binance Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.
Custody and safety
Coinbase Card scores 75/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Pathward, N.A.. 2025-05-15: Overseas support staff bribed by criminals copied customer data for under 1% of monthly transacting users. Coinbase said no passwords, private keys or funds were exposed. The user agreement says customer digital assets are held for customers, are not property of Coinbase and are not subject to claims of Coinbase's creditors.
Binance Card scores 61/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Outside Brazil and Argentina, the card is issued by Immersve Limited, a New Zealand company (FSP1003031) and Mastercard Global Reach partner. In Brazil it is issued by Dock, a payment institution regulated by the Central Bank of Brazil). The card is issued through Immersve Limited. 2023-11-21: Binance pleaded guilty in the US to anti-money laundering and sanctions violations and agreed to pay more than $4 billion. Binance stopped offering new crypto-asset services in the EU from 1 July 2026 after withdrawing its MiCA application.
Full reports: Coinbase Card safety check and Binance Card safety check.
About each card
Coinbase Card is a custodial Visa card from Coinbase. It tops up with USDC.
Binance Card is a custodial Mastercard from Binance. It tops up with USDT, USDC, FDUSD, BNB, BTC, ETH, SOL, ADA, LINK and XRP.
Which card fits you
Coinbase Card fits if
- Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
- You live in United States, the only market it serves.
- You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.
Binance Card fits if
- You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
- You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).
Read more: Coinbase Card fees and details · Binance Card fees and details · Binance Card review