RedotPay vs Coinbase Card

Coinbase Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict Recommended: RedotPay

  • Coinbase Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $146.40 a year more at $500 a month, $369.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $816 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • RedotPay is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Coinbase Card is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, RedotPay scores 74/100 (Good) and Coinbase Card scores 75/100 (Good).
  • Overall, RedotPay rates 68/100 against 43/100 for Coinbase Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 202 countries and territories against 1 for Coinbase Card.
  • The two cards do not share any of the 25 countries we track, so most readers can only get one of them.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • RedotPayRecommended · Standard-$369.60
  • Coinbase Card · Crypto rewards≤ $0

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureRedotPayRecommendedCoinbase Card
Countries offered202 countries and territories (better)United States only
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC
Top-up or conversion fee1%0% (better)
FX markup1.2%Not disclosed
ATM fee2%No card fee
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $10 · Physical $100Virtual Not disclosed · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNoneVariable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayNot listed
Safety score74/10075/100 (better)
Overall rating68/100 (better)43/100
Get the cardGet RedotPayGet Coinbase Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendRedotPayCoinbase Card
$500-$146.40
Standard
≤ $0
Crypto rewards
$2,000-$369.60
Standard
≤ $0
Crypto rewards
$5,000-$816
Standard
≤ $0
Crypto rewards

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineRedotPay
Standard
Coinbase Card
Crypto rewards
Top-up and conversion fees-$264$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$57.60Not disclosed
ATM fees-$48$0
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0Not disclosed
Net per year-$369.60$0

Fees

RedotPay charges 1% to convert or top up and 1.2% on spending in a foreign currency. Coinbase Card charges 0% and Not disclosed.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Coinbase Card's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $10.

ATM withdrawals: RedotPay 2%; Coinbase Card no card fee.

A virtual card costs $10 with RedotPay and an undisclosed fee with Coinbase Card. A physical card costs $100 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

RedotPay cashback: None. Coinbase Card cashback: Variable, not published.

RedotPay tiers: Standard: 0%.

Coinbase Card tiers: Crypto rewards: rate not published.

Coinbase Card: Rewards are paid in a crypto you choose from a rotating list. Coinbase describes the rate as variable and shows it only in the app.

Availability and KYC

RedotPay is offered in 202 countries and territories and excludes 47, including India, Indonesia, Singapore, Turkey and United States.

Coinbase Card is offered in one country, including United States. Available in every US state except Hawaii.

RedotPay needs full KYC and Coinbase Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

RedotPay publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $3,750 a day.

Coinbase Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

RedotPay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Coinbase Card does not list either. RedotPay issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

RedotPay scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Hong Kong Money Lender (No. 1715/2025) and Trust or Company Service Provider licences; Argentina VASP (CNV PSAV No. 144); Lithuania VASP registration (RedotX, UAB); Canada MSB; US FinCEN MSB). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Client digital assets are held in segregated wallets with Cactus Custody, a Hong Kong trust company (licence TC006789), covered by US$50 million crime and specie insurance, per the custodian's announcement quoting RedotPay's CEO. RedotPay's general terms name Red Dot Trust Limited, a Hong Kong trust company, as custodian of user accounts. We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report.

Coinbase Card scores 75/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Pathward, N.A.. 2025-05-15: Overseas support staff bribed by criminals copied customer data for under 1% of monthly transacting users. Coinbase said no passwords, private keys or funds were exposed. The user agreement says customer digital assets are held for customers, are not property of Coinbase and are not subject to claims of Coinbase's creditors.

Full reports: RedotPay safety check and Coinbase Card safety check.

About each card

RedotPay Card (Global) is a custodial Visa card from RedotPay group (Red F. Technology Limited, Hong Kong). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Coinbase Card is a custodial Visa card from Coinbase. It tops up with USDC.

Which card fits you

RedotPay fits if Recommended

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.

Coinbase Card fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You live in United States, the only market it serves.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: RedotPay review · Coinbase Card fees and details

RedotPay vs Coinbase Card: questions

Which is cheaper, RedotPay or Coinbase Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Coinbase Card leaves $369.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use RedotPay and Coinbase Card in the same country?
Not in any of the 25 countries we track.
Is RedotPay or Coinbase Card safer?
Coinbase Card scores higher on our safety check (75/100 against 74/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, RedotPay or Coinbase Card?
RedotPay pays none and Coinbase Card pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. RedotPay Card (Global): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. RedotPay Card (Global): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. RedotPay Card (Global): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. RedotPay Card (Global): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Coinbase Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Coinbase Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Coinbase Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Coinbase Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026