Mastercard · Self-custody · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical
MetaMask Card: Fees, Limits and Cashback
MetaMask Card is a self-custody Mastercard from MetaMask (Consensys) that charges 0.5% to convert crypto when you spend. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 1%, and cashback is 1%, or up to 3% on higher tiers. There is no annual fee. It is offered in 45 countries.
MetaMask Card pros and cons
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tier
- 1% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
- 1% cashback, up to 3% on higher tiers
- Self-custody: funds stay in your wallet until you pay
- Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Free virtual card
- Safety score 65/100 (Good)
Cons
- 0.5% crypto conversion fee
MetaMask Card fees and limits
| Virtual card | Free |
|---|---|
| Physical card | Not disclosed |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0.5% |
| FX markup | 1% |
| Fee on purchases in USD | None |
| ATM withdrawals | 2% |
| Daily spending limit | $15,000 |
| Monthly spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Daily ATM limit | $1,000 |
| Card currency | USD |
"Not disclosed" means MetaMask Card does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
MetaMask Card cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Virtual (free) | 1% | mUSD | None published | None |
| Metal ($199 a year) | 3% | mUSD | None published | $16.58 a month subscription |
Paid in mUSD. The Metal tier pays 3% on the first $10,000 spent each year and 1% after that, removes the 1% cross-border fee and adds $1,200 a month of free ATM withdrawals. Metal card orders have been paused since 2 June 2026.
What MetaMask Card costs over a year
Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.
| Monthly spending | Yearly cost | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | $42 | Virtual (free) |
| $2,000 | -$12 | Virtual (free) |
| $5,000 | -$120 | Virtual (free) |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
MetaMask Card Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
MetaMask Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. ATM withdrawals: 2%, up to $1,000 a day. It runs on Mastercard, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where MetaMask Card is available
MetaMask Card is offered in the 45 countries below. MetaMask lists these countries on its card page. Sign-ups in the US and UK are temporarily closed.
Supported countries (45)
- Andorra
- Argentina
- Austria
- Belgium
- Brazil
- Bulgaria
- Canada
- Chile
- Colombia
- Costa Rica
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Denmark
- Dominican Republic
- El Salvador
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Gibraltar
- Greece
- Guatemala
- Guernsey
- Hungary
- Iceland
- Ireland
- Isle of Man
- Italy
- Jersey
- Liechtenstein
- Luxembourg
- Malta
- Mexico
- Monaco
- Netherlands
- Norway
- Panama
- Poland
- Portugal
- Romania
- Slovakia
- Slovenia
- Spain
- Sweden
- Switzerland
- Uruguay
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up MetaMask Card
MetaMask Card tops up with USDC, USDT, mUSD, wETH, EURe and GBPe. Converting crypto costs 0.5%. The card is self-custody, so funds stay in your wallet until you pay.
How to get the MetaMask Card
- Check that you live in a country where MetaMask Card is offered (see the list above).
- Download the MetaMask app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with USDC, USDT, mUSD, wETH, EURe and GBPe.
- Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
- Order the physical card if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.
Who the MetaMask Card suits
- Travellers and people who pay in several currencies, thanks to its 1% FX markup.
- Wallet users who want funds to stay in their own wallet until they pay.
MetaMask Card overall rating
MetaMask Card rates 54/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | 45 countries | 19 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | -$12 a year at $2,000 a month | 15.3 / 30 |
| Safety | 65/100 | 19.5 / 30 |
Is MetaMask Card safe?
MetaMask Card scores 65/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: MetaMask (Consensys). Licence details are not published.
Funds stay in the user's own MetaMask wallet until each payment. US cards are issued by Cross River Bank, Member FDIC; the issuer for the countries listed here is not named on MetaMask's site.
Compare MetaMask Card with other cards
- RedotPay vs MetaMask Card
- KAST vs MetaMask Card
- MetaMask Card vs Coinbase Card
- MetaMask Card vs Bybit Card
- MetaMask Card vs Crypto.com Card
- MetaMask Card vs Binance Card
- MetaMask Card vs OKX Card
- MetaMask Card vs Plutus
- MetaMask Card vs Bleap
- MetaMask Card vs Bitpanda
- MetaMask Card vs KOSH
- MetaMask Card vs ether.fi Cash
- MetaMask Card vs Bitget Wallet
- MetaMask Card vs Xapo
- MetaMask Card vs Avici
- MetaMask Card vs Exa Card
- MetaMask Card vs CL Card
- MetaMask Card vs Nexo
- MetaMask Card vs Tangem Pay
- MetaMask Card vs Tria
- MetaMask Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
- MetaMask Card vs Wirex
MetaMask Card also appears in
- Crypto Cards With Apple Pay
- Crypto Cards With Google Pay
- Self-Custody Crypto Cards
- Crypto Cards for ATM Cash Withdrawals
- Free Crypto Cards With No Annual Fee
- MetaMask Card alternatives
- MetaMask Card · Australia
- MetaMask Card · Canada
- MetaMask Card · India
- MetaMask Card · Indonesia
- MetaMask Card · Pakistan
- MetaMask Card · Philippines
- MetaMask Card · South Africa
- MetaMask Card · Türkiye
- MetaMask Card · United Arab Emirates
- MetaMask Card · United Kingdom
- MetaMask Card · United States
- MetaMask Card · Vietnam
- Is MetaMask safe?
- Best USDT card
- Best USDC card
Frequently asked questions
What are the MetaMask Card fees?
Is MetaMask Card available in the US?
Does MetaMask Card have cashback?
What is the MetaMask Card ATM withdrawal fee?
Does MetaMask Card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is MetaMask Card safe?
Sources
- MetaMask Card fees · checked September 24, 2026
- MetaMask Card availability · checked September 24, 2026
- MetaMask Card terms and licensing · checked September 24, 2026