MetaMask Card vs Bitget Wallet

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $141.60 a year more at $500 a month, $386.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $876 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • MetaMask Card is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Bitget Wallet is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, MetaMask Card scores 65/100 (Good) and Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 54/100 for MetaMask Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 10: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Ireland and Brazil and others.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • MetaMask Card · Virtual (free)+$12
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureMetaMask CardBitget Wallet
Countries offered45 countries (better)41 countries
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDT, mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPeUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0.5%0% (better)
FX markup1% (better)1.7%
ATM fee2%No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1% to 3%2% to 3% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score65/10065/100
Overall rating54/10063/100 (better)
Get the cardGet MetaMask CardGet Bitget Wallet

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendMetaMask CardBitget Wallet
$500-$42
Virtual (free)
≤ +$99.60
Base
$2,000+$12
Virtual (free)
≤ +$398.40
Base
$5,000+$120
Virtual (free)
≤ +$996
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineMetaMask Card
Virtual (free)
Bitget Wallet
Base
Top-up and conversion fees-$132$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$48-$81.60
ATM fees-$48Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$240+$480
Net per year+$12+$398.40

Fees

MetaMask Card charges 0.5% to convert or top up and 1% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitget Wallet charges 0% and 1.7%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bitget Wallet's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $5.

ATM withdrawals: MetaMask Card 2%; Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with MetaMask Card and $0.10 with Bitget Wallet. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

MetaMask Card cashback: 1% to 3%. Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%.

MetaMask Card tiers: Virtual (free): 1%; Metal ($199 a year): 3%.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

MetaMask Card: Paid in mUSD. The Metal tier also removes the 1% cross-border fee and adds $1,200 a month of free ATM withdrawals, which this model does not reflect.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Availability and KYC

MetaMask Card is offered in 45 countries, including Argentina, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands and Portugal. MetaMask lists these countries on its card page. Sign-ups in the US and UK are temporarily closed.

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

MetaMask Card needs full KYC and Bitget Wallet needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

MetaMask Card publishes a daily spending limit of $15,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $1,000 a day.

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

MetaMask Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. MetaMask Card and Bitget Wallet issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

MetaMask Card scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Funds stay in the user's own MetaMask wallet until each payment. US cards are issued by Cross River Bank, Member FDIC; the issuer for the countries listed here is not named on MetaMask's site.

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Full reports: MetaMask Card safety check and Bitget Wallet safety check.

About each card

MetaMask Card is a self-custody Mastercard from MetaMask (Consensys). It tops up with USDC, USDT, mUSD, wETH, EURe and GBPe.

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

MetaMask Card fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Read more: MetaMask Card fees and details · Bitget Wallet fees and details · MetaMask Card review

MetaMask Card vs Bitget Wallet: questions

Which is cheaper, MetaMask Card or Bitget Wallet?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $386.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use MetaMask Card and Bitget Wallet in the same country?
Yes, in 10 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is MetaMask Card or Bitget Wallet safer?
MetaMask Card scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 65/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, MetaMask Card or Bitget Wallet?
MetaMask Card pays 1% to 3% and Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. MetaMask Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. MetaMask Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. MetaMask Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. MetaMask Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026