MetaMask Card vs Bleap

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, Bleap comes out $42 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, MetaMask Card comes out $12 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, MetaMask Card comes out $120 a year ahead.
  • MetaMask Card is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Bleap is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, MetaMask Card scores 65/100 (Good) and Bleap scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, MetaMask Card rates 54/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 45 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • MetaMask Card · Virtual (free)+$12
  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureMetaMask CardBleap
Countries offered45 countriesList not published
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDT, mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPeUSDC
Top-up or conversion fee0.5%0% (better)
FX markup1%0% (better)
ATM fee2%Not disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Free
Cashback1% to 3%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score65/100 (better)60/100
Overall rating54/100 (better)33/100
Get the cardGet MetaMask CardGet Bleap

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendMetaMask CardBleap
$500-$42
Virtual (free)
≤ $0
Standard
$2,000+$12
Virtual (free)
≤ $0
Standard
$5,000+$120
Virtual (free)
≤ $0
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineMetaMask Card
Virtual (free)
Bleap
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees-$132$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$48$0
ATM fees-$48Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$240Not disclosed
Net per year+$12$0

Fees

MetaMask Card charges 0.5% to convert or top up and 1% on spending in a foreign currency. Bleap charges 0% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bleap's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $5.

ATM withdrawals: MetaMask Card 2%; Bleap not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with MetaMask Card and nothing with Bleap. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

MetaMask Card cashback: 1% to 3%. Bleap cashback: Variable, not published.

MetaMask Card tiers: Virtual (free): 1%; Metal ($199 a year): 3%.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

MetaMask Card: Paid in mUSD. The Metal tier also removes the 1% cross-border fee and adds $1,200 a month of free ATM withdrawals, which this model does not reflect.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Availability and KYC

MetaMask Card is offered in 45 countries, including Argentina, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands and Portugal. MetaMask lists these countries on its card page. Sign-ups in the US and UK are temporarily closed.

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

MetaMask Card needs full KYC and Bleap needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

MetaMask Card publishes a daily spending limit of $15,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $1,000 a day.

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

MetaMask Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. MetaMask Card and Bleap issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

MetaMask Card scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Funds stay in the user's own MetaMask wallet until each payment. US cards are issued by Cross River Bank, Member FDIC; the issuer for the countries listed here is not named on MetaMask's site.

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Full reports: MetaMask Card safety check and Bleap safety check.

About each card

MetaMask Card is a self-custody Mastercard from MetaMask (Consensys). It tops up with USDC, USDT, mUSD, wETH, EURe and GBPe.

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

MetaMask Card fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Bleap fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Read more: MetaMask Card fees and details · Bleap fees and details · MetaMask Card review

MetaMask Card vs Bleap: questions

Which is cheaper, MetaMask Card or Bleap?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, MetaMask Card leaves $12 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use MetaMask Card and Bleap in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 45 countries for MetaMask Card; country list not published for Bleap.
Is MetaMask Card or Bleap safer?
MetaMask Card scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, MetaMask Card or Bleap?
MetaMask Card pays 1% to 3% and Bleap pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. MetaMask Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. MetaMask Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. MetaMask Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. MetaMask Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026