Mastercard · Self-custody · Full KYC · Virtual
OKX Card (Europe): Fees, Limits and Cashback
OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta) that charges 0.1% to convert crypto when you spend. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 0%, and cashback is 2%, or up to 10% on higher tiers. There is no annual fee. It is offered in 28 countries.
OKX Card pros and cons
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee
- 0% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
- 2% cashback, up to 10% on higher tiers
- Self-custody: funds stay in your wallet until you pay
- Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Free virtual card
- Safety score 74/100 (Good)
Cons
- 0.1% crypto conversion fee
- Virtual card only, so no ATM withdrawals
OKX Card fees and limits
| Virtual card | Free |
|---|---|
| Physical card | Not offered |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0.1% |
| FX markup | 0% |
| Fee on purchases in EUR | None |
| ATM withdrawals | No ATM access (virtual card only) |
| Daily spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Monthly spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Daily ATM limit | Not offered |
| Card currency | EUR |
"Not disclosed" means OKX Card does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
OKX Card cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-VIP | 2% | USDG | €2,500 | None |
| VIP 1 | 4% | USDG | €7,500 | OKX VIP level 1 |
| VIP 2 | 4.5% | USDG | €10,000 | OKX VIP level 2 |
| VIP 3 | 5% | USDG | €20,000 | OKX VIP level 3 |
| VIP 4+ | 10% | USDG | €10,000 | OKX VIP level 4 or higher |
Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.
What OKX Card costs over a year
Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.
| Monthly spending | Net per year | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≤ +$111.60 | Non-VIP |
| $2,000 | ≤ +$453.60 | Non-VIP |
| $5,000 | ≤ +$621.46 | Non-VIP |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
OKX Card Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. It is a virtual card only, so it cannot be used at ATMs. It runs on Mastercard, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where OKX Card is available
OKX Card is offered in the 28 countries below. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.
Supported countries (28)
- Austria
- Belgium
- Bulgaria
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Czechia
- Denmark
- Estonia
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Greece
- Hungary
- Ireland
- Italy
- Latvia
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malta
- Netherlands
- Norway
- Poland
- Portugal
- Romania
- Slovakia
- Slovenia
- Spain
- Sweden
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up OKX Card
OKX Card tops up with USDC and USDG. Converting crypto costs 0.1%. The card is self-custody, so funds stay in your wallet until you pay.
How to get the OKX Card
- Check that you live in a country where OKX Card is offered (see the list above).
- Download the OKX app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with USDC and USDG.
- Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
Who the OKX Card suits
- Travellers and people who pay in several currencies, thanks to its 0% FX markup.
- Wallet users who want funds to stay in their own wallet until they pay.
- Everyday spenders who want cashback without a subscription: the base rate is 2%.
OKX Card overall rating
OKX Card rates 64/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | 28 countries | 15 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | +$453.60 a year at $2,000 a month | 26.3 / 30 |
| Safety | 74/100 | 22.2 / 30 |
Is OKX Card safe?
OKX Card scores 74/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: OKX Europe Limited (Malta). Licensing: MiCA crypto-asset service provider licence from the Malta Financial Services Authority (OKX Europe Limited); OKX says the card itself is not a MiCA-licensed product.
OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.
Compare OKX Card with other cards
Frequently asked questions
What are the OKX Card fees?
Is OKX Card available in the US?
Does OKX Card have cashback?
What is the OKX Card ATM withdrawal fee?
Does OKX Card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is OKX Card safe?
Sources
- OKX Card fees · checked September 24, 2026
- OKX Card cashback · checked September 24, 2026