Crypto.com Card vs OKX Card

OKX Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • OKX Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $135.60 a year more at $500 a month, $549.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $861.46 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Crypto.com Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. OKX Card is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Crypto.com Card scores 59/100 (Fair) and OKX Card scores 74/100 (Good).
  • Overall, OKX Card rates 64/100 against 46/100 for Crypto.com Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Crypto.com Card · Basic (Midnight)≤ -$96
  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≤ +$453.60

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureCrypto.com CardOKX Card
Countries offered30 countries (better)28 countries
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, USDG
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosed0.1%
FX markup2%0% (better)
ATM fee2% after €200 free a monthNo ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical €4.99Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNone2% to 10% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score59/10074/100 (better)
Overall rating46/10064/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Crypto.com CardGet OKX Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendCrypto.com CardOKX Card
$500≤ -$24
Basic (Midnight)
≤ +$111.60
Non-VIP
$2,000≤ -$96
Basic (Midnight)
≤ +$453.60
Non-VIP
$5,000≤ -$240
Basic (Midnight)
≤ +$621.46
Non-VIP

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineCrypto.com Card
Basic (Midnight)
OKX Card
Non-VIP
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosed-$26.40
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96$0
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0+$480
Net per year-$96+$453.60

Fees

Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. OKX Card charges 0.1% and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month; OKX Card no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Crypto.com Card and nothing with OKX Card. A physical card costs €4.99 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Crypto.com Card cashback: None. OKX Card cashback: 2% to 10%.

Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%.

OKX Card tiers: Non-VIP: 2% on the first €2,500 a month, capped at €50 a month; VIP 1: 4% on the first €7,500 a month, capped at €300 a month; VIP 2: 4.5% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €450 a month; VIP 3: 5% on the first €20,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month; VIP 4+: 10% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month.

OKX Card: Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.

Availability and KYC

Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.

OKX Card is offered in 28 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.

Crypto.com Card needs full KYC and OKX Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

OKX Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Crypto.com Card and OKX Card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.

OKX Card scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider licence from the Malta Financial Services Authority (OKX Europe Limited); OKX says the card itself is not a MiCA-licensed product). 2025-02-24: Aux Cayes FinTech Co. Ltd., an OKX operator, pleaded guilty in the US to operating an unlicensed money transmitting business and agreed to pay more than $504 million. 2025-04-03: Malta's Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit fined OKX's European entity €1.1 million for anti-money laundering failures in 2023. OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.

Full reports: Crypto.com Card safety check and OKX Card safety check.

About each card

Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.

OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta). It tops up with USDC and USDG and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Crypto.com Card fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

OKX Card fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Crypto.com Card fees and details · OKX Card fees and details · Crypto.com Card review

Crypto.com Card vs OKX Card: questions

Which is cheaper, Crypto.com Card or OKX Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, OKX Card leaves $549.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Crypto.com Card and OKX Card in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is Crypto.com Card or OKX Card safer?
OKX Card scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 59/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Crypto.com Card or OKX Card?
Crypto.com Card pays none and OKX Card pays 2% to 10%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. OKX Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. OKX Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. OKX Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026