OKX Card vs CL Card

OKX Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • OKX Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $253.75 a year more at $500 a month, $775.75 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,303 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • OKX Card is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. CL Card is custodial.
  • On our safety check, OKX Card scores 84/100 (Strong) and CL Card scores 64/100 (Good).
  • Overall, OKX Card rates 67/100 against 43/100 for CL Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≤ +$453.60
  • CL Card · Standard-$322.15

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureOKX CardCL Card
Countries offered28 countries37 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDGBTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP, SOL
Top-up or conversion fee0.1% (better)2%
FX markup0%0%
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)€2.50
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 10% (better)1% to 2%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score84/100 (better)64/100
Overall rating67/100 (better)43/100
Get the cardGet OKX CardGet CL Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendOKX CardCL Card
$500≤ +$111.60
Non-VIP
-$142.15
Standard
$2,000≤ +$453.60
Non-VIP
-$322.15
Standard
$5,000≤ +$620.69
Non-VIP
-$682.15
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineOKX Card
Non-VIP
CL Card
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees-$26.40-$528
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0$0
ATM feesNot disclosed-$34.15
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480+$240
Net per year+$453.60-$322.15

Fees

OKX Card charges 0.1% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. CL Card charges 2% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so OKX Card's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $19.

ATM withdrawals: OKX Card no atm access (virtual card only); CL Card €2.50.

A virtual card costs nothing with OKX Card and nothing with CL Card. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

OKX Card cashback: 2% to 10%. CL Card cashback: 1% to 2%.

OKX Card tiers: Non-VIP: 2% on the first €2,500 a month, capped at €50 a month; VIP 1: 4% on the first €7,500 a month, capped at €300 a month; VIP 2: 4.5% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €450 a month; VIP 3: 5% on the first €20,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month; VIP 4+: 10% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month.

CL Card tiers: Standard: 1%; BXX rewards: 2%.

OKX Card: Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.

CL Card: Ledger's page says "1% cashback in BTC, USDC, or USDT" (BTC or USDC in the US, BTC or USDT elsewhere), claimed from the Loyalty program page. CL's own FAQ also offers 2% if you take the reward in Baanx's BXX token. Spending funded by the Cryptodraft credit line earns nothing. No spend or reward cap is published.

Availability and KYC

OKX Card is offered in 28 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.

CL Card is offered in 37 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States and Canada. Ledger says "The CL Card is currently available in the EEA, the UK, the US, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, and Brazil." This file uses the EU fee schedule. You do not need a Ledger device to get the card.

OKX Card needs full KYC and CL Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

OKX Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

CL Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and CL Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. OKX Card and CL Card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

OKX Card scores 84/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through UAB Monavate. 2025-02-24: Aux Cayes FinTech Co. Ltd., an OKX operator, pleaded guilty in the US to operating an unlicensed money transmitting business and agreed to pay more than $504 million. 2025-04-03: Malta's Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit fined OKX's European entity €1.1 million for anti-money laundering failures in 2023. OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.

CL Card scores 64/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through UAB Monavate. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Only money loaded to the card as e-money is safeguarded under e-money rules. Crypto deposited to the CL platform becomes Baanx's property, and Baanx's terms warn that "in the event that any of Us becomes insolvent ... You may not be able to have the full value of Your deposits restored". Baanx describes its crypto services as "not regulated financial services". We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report. We found no official enforcement actions against the card providers. Ledger's own past security incidents are not listed, because Ledger does not provide or hold funds for the card.

Full reports: OKX Card safety check and CL Card safety check.

About each card

OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta). It tops up with USDC and USDG and its balance is held in EUR.

Ledger CL Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Baanx (CL Card), card account by UAB Monavate. It tops up with BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP and SOL and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

OKX Card fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

CL Card fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: OKX Card fees and details · CL Card fees and details · OKX Card review

OKX Card vs CL Card: questions

Which is cheaper, OKX Card or CL Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, OKX Card leaves $775.75 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use OKX Card and CL Card in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is OKX Card or CL Card safer?
OKX Card scores higher on our safety check (84/100 against 64/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, OKX Card or CL Card?
OKX Card pays 2% to 10% and CL Card pays 1% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. OKX Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. OKX Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. OKX Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Ledger CL Card (Europe): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Ledger CL Card (Europe): availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Ledger CL Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Ledger CL Card (Europe): safety · checked September 28, 2026