OKX Card vs Bitpanda

OKX Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • OKX Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $51.60 a year more at $500 a month, $213.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $21.46 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • OKX Card is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Bitpanda is custodial.
  • On our safety check, OKX Card scores 74/100 (Good) and Bitpanda scores 68/100 (Good).
  • Overall, OKX Card rates 64/100 against 54/100 for Bitpanda, helped by its reach: it is offered in 28 countries and territories against 21 for Bitpanda.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≤ +$453.60
  • Bitpanda · Standard≤ +$240

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureOKX CardBitpanda
Countries offered28 countries (better)21 countries
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDGEUR, BTC, ETH, USDC
Top-up or conversion fee0.1%Not disclosed
FX markup0%0%
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)2%
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Not disclosed · Physical Free
Cashback2% to 10% (better)1%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay
Safety score74/100 (better)68/100
Overall rating64/100 (better)54/100
Get the cardGet OKX CardGet Bitpanda

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendOKX CardBitpanda
$500≤ +$111.60
Non-VIP
≤ +$60
Standard
$2,000≤ +$453.60
Non-VIP
≤ +$240
Standard
$5,000≤ +$621.46
Non-VIP
≤ +$600
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineOKX Card
Non-VIP
Bitpanda
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees-$26.40Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0$0
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480+$240
Net per year+$453.60+$240

Fees

OKX Card charges 0.1% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitpanda charges Not disclosed and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: OKX Card no atm access (virtual card only); Bitpanda 2%.

A virtual card costs nothing with OKX Card and an undisclosed fee with Bitpanda. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

OKX Card cashback: 2% to 10%. Bitpanda cashback: 1%.

OKX Card tiers: Non-VIP: 2% on the first €2,500 a month, capped at €50 a month; VIP 1: 4% on the first €7,500 a month, capped at €300 a month; VIP 2: 4.5% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €450 a month; VIP 3: 5% on the first €20,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month; VIP 4+: 10% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month.

Bitpanda tiers: Standard: 1%.

OKX Card: Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.

Bitpanda: Cashback applies only when a crypto asset is the payment asset. Payments from EUR, stablecoins, stocks or metals earn none. ATM withdrawals cost at least €2.

Availability and KYC

OKX Card is offered in 28 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.

Bitpanda is offered in 21 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Bitpanda says you must live in a country in the euro area. Its fee table also lists Swedish, Norwegian and Danish krone versions of the card.

OKX Card needs full KYC and Bitpanda needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

OKX Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bitpanda publishes ATM withdrawals of up to €500 a day.

OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitpanda works with Apple Pay. OKX Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

OKX Card scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider licence from the Malta Financial Services Authority (OKX Europe Limited); OKX says the card itself is not a MiCA-licensed product). 2025-02-24: Aux Cayes FinTech Co. Ltd., an OKX operator, pleaded guilty in the US to operating an unlicensed money transmitting business and agreed to pay more than $504 million. 2025-04-03: Malta's Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit fined OKX's European entity €1.1 million for anti-money laundering failures in 2023. OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.

Bitpanda scores 68/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Transact Payments Malta Limited. 2026-08-14: Austria's FMA fined Bitpanda GmbH €70,000 for breaches of MiCA white paper and marketing rules. The case did not involve customer funds. Bitpanda's custody policy says client crypto-assets are held as trustee, operationally and legally segregated from Bitpanda's own assets.

Full reports: OKX Card safety check and Bitpanda safety check.

About each card

OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta). It tops up with USDC and USDG and its balance is held in EUR.

Bitpanda Card is a custodial Visa card from Bitpanda (card issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited). It tops up with EUR, BTC, ETH and USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

OKX Card fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Bitpanda fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: OKX Card fees and details · Bitpanda fees and details

OKX Card vs Bitpanda: questions

Which is cheaper, OKX Card or Bitpanda?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, OKX Card leaves $213.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use OKX Card and Bitpanda in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is OKX Card or Bitpanda safer?
OKX Card scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 68/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, OKX Card or Bitpanda?
OKX Card pays 2% to 10% and Bitpanda pays 1%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. OKX Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. OKX Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. OKX Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitpanda Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitpanda Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitpanda Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitpanda Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026