OKX Card vs Bleap

OKX Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • OKX Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $111.60 a year more at $500 a month, $453.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $621.46 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • OKX Card is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Bleap is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, OKX Card scores 74/100 (Good) and Bleap scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, OKX Card rates 64/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 28 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≤ +$453.60
  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureOKX CardBleap
Countries offered28 countriesList not published
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDGUSDC
Top-up or conversion fee0.1%0% (better)
FX markup0%0%
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)Not disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Free
Cashback2% to 10%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score74/100 (better)60/100
Overall rating64/100 (better)33/100
Get the cardGet OKX CardGet Bleap

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendOKX CardBleap
$500≤ +$111.60
Non-VIP
≤ $0
Standard
$2,000≤ +$453.60
Non-VIP
≤ $0
Standard
$5,000≤ +$621.46
Non-VIP
≤ $0
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineOKX Card
Non-VIP
Bleap
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees-$26.40$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0$0
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480Not disclosed
Net per year+$453.60$0

Fees

OKX Card charges 0.1% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Bleap charges 0% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bleap's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $1.

ATM withdrawals: OKX Card no atm access (virtual card only); Bleap not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with OKX Card and nothing with Bleap. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

OKX Card cashback: 2% to 10%. Bleap cashback: Variable, not published.

OKX Card tiers: Non-VIP: 2% on the first €2,500 a month, capped at €50 a month; VIP 1: 4% on the first €7,500 a month, capped at €300 a month; VIP 2: 4.5% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €450 a month; VIP 3: 5% on the first €20,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month; VIP 4+: 10% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

OKX Card: Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Availability and KYC

OKX Card is offered in 28 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

OKX Card needs full KYC and Bleap needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

OKX Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. OKX Card and Bleap issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

OKX Card scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider licence from the Malta Financial Services Authority (OKX Europe Limited); OKX says the card itself is not a MiCA-licensed product). 2025-02-24: Aux Cayes FinTech Co. Ltd., an OKX operator, pleaded guilty in the US to operating an unlicensed money transmitting business and agreed to pay more than $504 million. 2025-04-03: Malta's Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit fined OKX's European entity €1.1 million for anti-money laundering failures in 2023. OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Full reports: OKX Card safety check and Bleap safety check.

About each card

OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta). It tops up with USDC and USDG and its balance is held in EUR.

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

OKX Card fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Bleap fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Read more: OKX Card fees and details · Bleap fees and details

OKX Card vs Bleap: questions

Which is cheaper, OKX Card or Bleap?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, OKX Card leaves $453.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use OKX Card and Bleap in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 28 countries for OKX Card; country list not published for Bleap.
Is OKX Card or Bleap safer?
OKX Card scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, OKX Card or Bleap?
OKX Card pays 2% to 10% and Bleap pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. OKX Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. OKX Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. OKX Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026