OKX Card vs ether.fi Cash

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, ether.fi Cash comes out $50.40 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, ether.fi Cash comes out $194.40 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, OKX Card comes out $71.54 a year ahead.
  • OKX Card is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. ether.fi Cash is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, OKX Card scores 84/100 (Strong) and ether.fi Cash scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, ether.fi Cash rates 75/100 against 67/100 for OKX Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 91 countries and territories against 28 for OKX Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 6: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Portugal and Ireland.

Yearly cost at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month). A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.

  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≥ -$453.60
  • ether.fi Cash · Core≥ -$648

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureOKX Cardether.fi Cash
Countries offered28 countries91 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDGUSDC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0.1%Not disclosed
FX markup0% (better)1.5%
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)Not disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 10%3% to 4% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score84/100 (better)60/100
Overall rating67/10075/100 (better)
Get the cardGet OKX CardGet ether.fi Cash

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendOKX Cardether.fi Cash
$500≥ -$111.60
Non-VIP
≥ -$162
Core
$2,000≥ -$453.60
Non-VIP
≥ -$648
Core
$5,000≥ -$611.54
Non-VIP
≥ -$540
Core

Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineOKX Card
Non-VIP
ether.fi Cash
Core
Top-up and conversion fees$26.40Not disclosed
Spending fees$0Not disclosed
Foreign exchange markup$0$72
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback-$480-$720
Yearly cost-$453.60-$648

Fees

OKX Card charges 0.1% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. ether.fi Cash charges Not disclosed and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: OKX Card no atm access (virtual card only); ether.fi Cash not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with OKX Card and nothing with ether.fi Cash. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

OKX Card cashback: 2% to 10%. ether.fi Cash cashback: 3% to 4%.

OKX Card tiers: Non-VIP: 2% on the first €2,500 a month, capped at €50 a month; VIP 1: 4% on the first €7,500 a month, capped at €300 a month; VIP 2: 4.5% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €450 a month; VIP 3: 5% on the first €20,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month; VIP 4+: 10% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month.

ether.fi Cash tiers: Core: 3% on the first $2,000 a month; Luxe: 3% on the first $10,000 a month; Pinnacle: 3% on the first $50,000 a month; VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 a month.

OKX Card: Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.

ether.fi Cash: Membership levels also add category cashback (10% to 30% on AI, streaming and food, capped monthly), travel discounts and account balance protection against smart contract exploits of $10,000 to $500,000, which is not deposit insurance.

Availability and KYC

OKX Card is offered in 28 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.

ether.fi Cash is offered in 91 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia and Mexico. ether.fi lists these jurisdictions. In the US the card is available in 31 states and Washington D.C. only. Belgium and Ireland are eligible, but physical cards are not delivered there. In some countries (including Argentina, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and the Philippines) the first virtual card costs $10.

OKX Card needs full KYC and ether.fi Cash needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

OKX Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

ether.fi Cash publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $5,000 a day.

OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. OKX Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

OKX Card scores 84/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through UAB Monavate. 2025-02-24: Aux Cayes FinTech Co. Ltd., an OKX operator, pleaded guilty in the US to operating an unlicensed money transmitting business and agreed to pay more than $504 million. 2025-04-03: Malta's Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit fined OKX's European entity €1.1 million for anti-money laundering failures in 2023. OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.

ether.fi Cash scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. ether.fi describes Cash as a non-custodial account. The ATM fee on Core is not published as a fixed figure.

Full reports: OKX Card safety check and ether.fi Cash safety check.

About each card

OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta). It tops up with USDC and USDG and its balance is held in EUR.

ether.fi Cash Card is a self-custody Visa card from ether.fi. It tops up with USDC and ETH.

Which card fits you

OKX Card fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

ether.fi Cash fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: OKX Card fees and details · ether.fi Cash fees and details · OKX Card review

OKX Card vs ether.fi Cash: questions

Which is cheaper, OKX Card or ether.fi Cash?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, ether.fi Cash leaves $194.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use OKX Card and ether.fi Cash in the same country?
Yes, in 6 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Portugal.
Is OKX Card or ether.fi Cash safer?
OKX Card scores higher on our safety check (84/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, OKX Card or ether.fi Cash?
OKX Card pays 2% to 10% and ether.fi Cash pays 3% to 4%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. OKX Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. OKX Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. OKX Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. ether.fi Cash Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. ether.fi Cash Card: availability · checked September 25, 2026
  7. ether.fi Cash Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. ether.fi Cash Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026