OKX Card vs Bitget Wallet

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, OKX Card comes out $12 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, OKX Card comes out $55.20 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, Bitget Wallet comes out $374.54 a year ahead.
  • OKX Card is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Bitget Wallet is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, OKX Card scores 74/100 (Good) and Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good).
  • Overall, OKX Card rates 64/100 against 63/100 for Bitget Wallet.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≤ +$453.60
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureOKX CardBitget Wallet
Countries offered28 countries41 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDGUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0.1%0% (better)
FX markup0% (better)1.7%
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 10%2% to 3%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score74/100 (better)65/100
Overall rating64/100 (better)63/100
Get the cardGet OKX CardGet Bitget Wallet

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendOKX CardBitget Wallet
$500≤ +$111.60
Non-VIP
≤ +$99.60
Base
$2,000≤ +$453.60
Non-VIP
≤ +$398.40
Base
$5,000≤ +$621.46
Non-VIP
≤ +$996
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineOKX Card
Non-VIP
Bitget Wallet
Base
Top-up and conversion fees-$26.40$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0-$81.60
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480+$480
Net per year+$453.60+$398.40

Fees

OKX Card charges 0.1% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitget Wallet charges 0% and 1.7%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bitget Wallet's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $1.

ATM withdrawals: OKX Card no atm access (virtual card only); Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with OKX Card and $0.10 with Bitget Wallet. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

OKX Card cashback: 2% to 10%. Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%.

OKX Card tiers: Non-VIP: 2% on the first €2,500 a month, capped at €50 a month; VIP 1: 4% on the first €7,500 a month, capped at €300 a month; VIP 2: 4.5% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €450 a month; VIP 3: 5% on the first €20,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month; VIP 4+: 10% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

OKX Card: Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Availability and KYC

OKX Card is offered in 28 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

OKX Card needs full KYC and Bitget Wallet needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

OKX Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. OKX Card and Bitget Wallet issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

OKX Card scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider licence from the Malta Financial Services Authority (OKX Europe Limited); OKX says the card itself is not a MiCA-licensed product). 2025-02-24: Aux Cayes FinTech Co. Ltd., an OKX operator, pleaded guilty in the US to operating an unlicensed money transmitting business and agreed to pay more than $504 million. 2025-04-03: Malta's Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit fined OKX's European entity €1.1 million for anti-money laundering failures in 2023. OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Full reports: OKX Card safety check and Bitget Wallet safety check.

About each card

OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta). It tops up with USDC and USDG and its balance is held in EUR.

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

OKX Card fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Read more: OKX Card fees and details · Bitget Wallet fees and details

OKX Card vs Bitget Wallet: questions

Which is cheaper, OKX Card or Bitget Wallet?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, OKX Card leaves $55.20 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use OKX Card and Bitget Wallet in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is OKX Card or Bitget Wallet safer?
OKX Card scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 65/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, OKX Card or Bitget Wallet?
OKX Card pays 2% to 10% and Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. OKX Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. OKX Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. OKX Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026