RedotPay vs OKX Card

OKX Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict Recommended: RedotPay

  • OKX Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $258 a year more at $500 a month, $823.20 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,437 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • RedotPay is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. OKX Card is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, RedotPay scores 74/100 (Good) and OKX Card scores 74/100 (Good).
  • Overall, RedotPay rates 68/100 against 64/100 for OKX Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 202 countries and territories against 28 for OKX Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • RedotPayRecommended · Standard-$369.60
  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≤ +$453.60

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureRedotPayRecommendedOKX Card
Countries offered202 countries and territories (better)28 countries
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, USDG
Top-up or conversion fee1%0.1% (better)
FX markup1.2%0% (better)
ATM fee2%No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $10 · Physical $100Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNone2% to 10% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score74/10074/100
Overall rating68/100 (better)64/100
Get the cardGet RedotPayGet OKX Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendRedotPayOKX Card
$500-$146.40
Standard
≤ +$111.60
Non-VIP
$2,000-$369.60
Standard
≤ +$453.60
Non-VIP
$5,000-$816
Standard
≤ +$621.46
Non-VIP

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineRedotPay
Standard
OKX Card
Non-VIP
Top-up and conversion fees-$264-$26.40
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$57.60$0
ATM fees-$48Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0+$480
Net per year-$369.60+$453.60

Fees

RedotPay charges 1% to convert or top up and 1.2% on spending in a foreign currency. OKX Card charges 0.1% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so OKX Card's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $9.00.

ATM withdrawals: RedotPay 2%; OKX Card no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs $10 with RedotPay and nothing with OKX Card. A physical card costs $100 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

RedotPay cashback: None. OKX Card cashback: 2% to 10%.

RedotPay tiers: Standard: 0%.

OKX Card tiers: Non-VIP: 2% on the first €2,500 a month, capped at €50 a month; VIP 1: 4% on the first €7,500 a month, capped at €300 a month; VIP 2: 4.5% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €450 a month; VIP 3: 5% on the first €20,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month; VIP 4+: 10% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month.

OKX Card: Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.

Availability and KYC

RedotPay is offered in 202 countries and territories and excludes 47, including India, Indonesia, Singapore, Turkey and United States.

OKX Card is offered in 28 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.

RedotPay needs full KYC and OKX Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

RedotPay publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $3,750 a day.

OKX Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

RedotPay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. RedotPay and OKX Card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

RedotPay scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Hong Kong Money Lender (No. 1715/2025) and Trust or Company Service Provider licences; Argentina VASP (CNV PSAV No. 144); Lithuania VASP registration (RedotX, UAB); Canada MSB; US FinCEN MSB). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Client digital assets are held in segregated wallets with Cactus Custody, a Hong Kong trust company (licence TC006789), covered by US$50 million crime and specie insurance, per the custodian's announcement quoting RedotPay's CEO. RedotPay's general terms name Red Dot Trust Limited, a Hong Kong trust company, as custodian of user accounts. We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report.

OKX Card scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider licence from the Malta Financial Services Authority (OKX Europe Limited); OKX says the card itself is not a MiCA-licensed product). 2025-02-24: Aux Cayes FinTech Co. Ltd., an OKX operator, pleaded guilty in the US to operating an unlicensed money transmitting business and agreed to pay more than $504 million. 2025-04-03: Malta's Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit fined OKX's European entity €1.1 million for anti-money laundering failures in 2023. OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.

Full reports: RedotPay safety check and OKX Card safety check.

About each card

RedotPay Card (Global) is a custodial Visa card from RedotPay group (Red F. Technology Limited, Hong Kong). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta). It tops up with USDC and USDG and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

RedotPay fits if Recommended

  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.

OKX Card fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).

Read more: RedotPay fees and details · OKX Card fees and details · RedotPay review

RedotPay vs OKX Card: questions

Which is cheaper, RedotPay or OKX Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, OKX Card leaves $823.20 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use RedotPay and OKX Card in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is RedotPay or OKX Card safer?
RedotPay scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 74/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, RedotPay or OKX Card?
RedotPay pays none and OKX Card pays 2% to 10%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. RedotPay Card (Global): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. RedotPay Card (Global): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. RedotPay Card (Global): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. RedotPay Card (Global): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. OKX Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. OKX Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. OKX Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026