OKX Card vs Nexo

OKX Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • OKX Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $135.60 a year more at $500 a month, $549.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $860.69 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • OKX Card is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Nexo is custodial.
  • On our safety check, OKX Card scores 84/100 (Strong) and Nexo scores 63/100 (Good).
  • Overall, OKX Card rates 67/100 against 48/100 for Nexo.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≤ +$453.60
  • Nexo · Debit Mode or under $5,000≤ -$96

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureOKX CardNexo
Countries offered28 countries33 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDGUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0.1%Not disclosed
FX markup0% (better)2%
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 10% (better)0% to 2%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score84/100 (better)63/100
Overall rating67/100 (better)48/100
Get the cardGet OKX CardGet Nexo

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendOKX CardNexo
$500≤ +$111.60
Non-VIP
≤ -$24
Debit Mode or under $5,000
$2,000≤ +$453.60
Non-VIP
≤ -$96
Debit Mode or under $5,000
$5,000≤ +$620.69
Non-VIP
≤ -$240
Debit Mode or under $5,000

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineOKX Card
Non-VIP
Nexo
Debit Mode or under $5,000
Top-up and conversion fees-$26.40Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0-$96
ATM feesNot disclosed$0
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480$0
Net per year+$453.60-$96

Fees

OKX Card charges 0.1% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Nexo charges Not disclosed and 2%.

ATM withdrawals: OKX Card no atm access (virtual card only); Nexo 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month.

A virtual card costs nothing with OKX Card and nothing with Nexo. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

OKX Card cashback: 2% to 10%. Nexo cashback: 0% to 2%.

OKX Card tiers: Non-VIP: 2% on the first €2,500 a month, capped at €50 a month; VIP 1: 4% on the first €7,500 a month, capped at €300 a month; VIP 2: 4.5% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €450 a month; VIP 3: 5% on the first €20,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month; VIP 4+: 10% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month.

Nexo tiers: Debit Mode or under $5,000: 0%; Base: 0.5%, capped at $50 a month; Silver: 0.7%, capped at $100 a month; Gold: 1%, capped at $150 a month; Platinum: 2%, capped at $200 a month.

OKX Card: Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.

Nexo: Cashback applies only to Credit Mode purchases (spending borrowed against your crypto), never to Debit Mode. You need a portfolio of at least $5,000, and your Loyalty tier is set by the share of NEXO Tokens in your portfolio (Silver 1%, Gold 5%, Platinum 10%). Rates shown are for NEXO Token payouts; choosing BTC pays 0.1% to 0.5%. Monthly reward caps reset on the 1st.

Availability and KYC

OKX Card is offered in 28 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.

Nexo is offered in 33 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom and Argentina. Nexo lists the EEA, Andorra, Monaco, the UK and Argentina "and other selected jurisdictions", so the list is not complete; the app's Check eligibility screen is final. Bulgaria is excluded because Nexo says its services are unavailable there. Personal accounts only. The card can be issued in EUR, GBP or USD. The DiPocket card terms cover EEA and UK residents only; the issuer for Argentina is not published.

OKX Card needs full KYC and Nexo needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

OKX Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Nexo publishes a daily spending limit of €70,000, a monthly limit of €300,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Nexo works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. OKX Card and Nexo issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

OKX Card scores 84/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through UAB Monavate. 2025-02-24: Aux Cayes FinTech Co. Ltd., an OKX operator, pleaded guilty in the US to operating an unlicensed money transmitting business and agreed to pay more than $504 million. 2025-04-03: Malta's Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit fined OKX's European entity €1.1 million for anti-money laundering failures in 2023. OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.

Nexo scores 63/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through DiPocket UAB. 2023-01-19: Nexo Capital Inc. agreed to pay a $22.5 million SEC penalty, plus $22.5 million to US state regulators, over its unregistered Earn Interest Product. 2026-01-14: California's DFPI fined Nexo Capital Inc. $500,000 for making loans to California residents without a lender licence and without checking their ability to repay. Card funds are not stored with DiPocket; Nexo settles each card transaction, and the card terms say DiPocket "does not issue electronic money to you". Nexo's real-time reserves attestation (Armanino from 2021, Moore Johannesburg from April 2023) no longer has a live page, and we found no dated reserves report for 2025 or 2026.

Full reports: OKX Card safety check and Nexo safety check.

About each card

OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta). It tops up with USDC and USDG and its balance is held in EUR.

Nexo Card is a custodial Mastercard from Nexo Services Sp. z o.o. (Poland). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

OKX Card fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Nexo fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: OKX Card fees and details · Nexo fees and details · OKX Card review

OKX Card vs Nexo: questions

Which is cheaper, OKX Card or Nexo?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, OKX Card leaves $549.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use OKX Card and Nexo in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is OKX Card or Nexo safer?
OKX Card scores higher on our safety check (84/100 against 63/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, OKX Card or Nexo?
OKX Card pays 2% to 10% and Nexo pays 0% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. OKX Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. OKX Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. OKX Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Nexo Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Nexo Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Nexo Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Nexo Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026