Visa · Custodial · Full KYC · Physical
Bitpanda Card: Fees, Limits and Cashback
Bitpanda Card is a custodial Visa card from Bitpanda (card issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited) that does not publish its conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 0%, and cashback is 1%. There is no annual fee. It is offered in 21 countries.
Bitpanda pros and cons
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee
- 0% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
- 1% cashback
- Works with Apple Pay
- Safety score 68/100 (Good)
Cons
- Conversion fee not published
Bitpanda fees and limits
| Virtual card | Not offered |
|---|---|
| Physical card | Free |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not disclosed |
| FX markup | 0% |
| Fee on purchases in EUR | None |
| ATM withdrawals | 2% |
| Daily spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Monthly spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Daily ATM limit | €500 |
| Card currency | EUR |
"Not disclosed" means Bitpanda does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
Bitpanda cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | 1% | Not stated | None published | None |
Cashback applies only when a crypto asset is the payment asset. Payments from EUR, stablecoins, stocks or metals earn none. ATM withdrawals cost at least €2.
What Bitpanda costs over a year
Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.
| Monthly spending | Net per year | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≤ +$60 | Standard |
| $2,000 | ≤ +$240 | Standard |
| $5,000 | ≤ +$600 | Standard |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
Bitpanda Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
Bitpanda works with Apple Pay. Google Pay is not listed. ATM withdrawals: 2%, up to €500 a day. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where Bitpanda is available
Bitpanda is offered in the 21 countries below. Bitpanda says you must live in a country in the euro area. Its fee table also lists Swedish, Norwegian and Danish krone versions of the card.
Supported countries (21)
- Austria
- Belgium
- Bulgaria
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Estonia
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Greece
- Ireland
- Italy
- Latvia
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malta
- Netherlands
- Portugal
- Slovakia
- Slovenia
- Spain
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up Bitpanda
Bitpanda tops up with EUR, BTC, ETH and USDC. The conversion fee is not published. The card is custodial, so the provider holds your card balance.
How to get the Bitpanda card
- Check that you live in a country where Bitpanda is offered (see the list above).
- Download the Bitpanda app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with EUR, BTC, ETH and USDC.
- Order the physical card for free if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.
Who the Bitpanda card suits
- Travellers and people who pay in several currencies, thanks to its 0% FX markup.
Bitpanda overall rating
Bitpanda rates 54/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | 21 countries | 13 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | +$240 a year at $2,000 a month | 21 / 30 |
| Safety | 68/100 | 20.4 / 30 |
Is Bitpanda safe?
Bitpanda scores 68/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: Bitpanda (card issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited) (Austria). Licensing: Card issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited, authorised by the Malta Financial Services Authority as a financial institution (C 91879); Bitpanda GmbH is authorised under MiCA by Austria's FMA. BIN sponsor: Transact Payments Malta Limited.
Bitpanda's custody policy says client crypto-assets are held as trustee, operationally and legally segregated from Bitpanda's own assets.
Compare Bitpanda with other cards
Frequently asked questions
What are the Bitpanda card fees?
Is Bitpanda available in the US?
Does Bitpanda have cashback?
What is the Bitpanda ATM withdrawal fee?
Does Bitpanda work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is Bitpanda safe?
Sources
- Bitpanda fees · checked September 24, 2026
- Bitpanda terms and licensing · checked September 24, 2026