Crypto.com Card vs Bitpanda

Bitpanda costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitpanda leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $84 a year more at $500 a month, $336 a year more at $2,000 a month, $840 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Crypto.com Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bitpanda is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, Crypto.com Card scores 59/100 (Fair) and Bitpanda scores 68/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitpanda rates 54/100 against 46/100 for Crypto.com Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Crypto.com Card · Basic (Midnight)≤ -$96
  • Bitpanda · Standard≤ +$240

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureCrypto.com CardBitpanda
Countries offered30 countries (better)21 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHEUR, BTC, ETH, USDC
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosedNot disclosed
FX markup2%0% (better)
ATM fee2% after €200 free a month2%
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical €4.99Virtual Not disclosed · Physical Free
CashbackNone1% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay
Safety score59/10068/100 (better)
Overall rating46/10054/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Crypto.com CardGet Bitpanda

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendCrypto.com CardBitpanda
$500≤ -$24
Basic (Midnight)
≤ +$60
Standard
$2,000≤ -$96
Basic (Midnight)
≤ +$240
Standard
$5,000≤ -$240
Basic (Midnight)
≤ +$600
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineCrypto.com Card
Basic (Midnight)
Bitpanda
Standard
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96$0
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0+$240
Net per year-$96+$240

Fees

Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitpanda charges Not disclosed and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month; Bitpanda 2%.

A virtual card costs nothing with Crypto.com Card and an undisclosed fee with Bitpanda. A physical card costs €4.99 and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Crypto.com Card cashback: None. Bitpanda cashback: 1%.

Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%.

Bitpanda tiers: Standard: 1%.

Bitpanda: Cashback applies only when a crypto asset is the payment asset. Payments from EUR, stablecoins, stocks or metals earn none. ATM withdrawals cost at least €2.

Availability and KYC

Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.

Bitpanda is offered in 21 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Bitpanda says you must live in a country in the euro area. Its fee table also lists Swedish, Norwegian and Danish krone versions of the card.

Crypto.com Card needs full KYC and Bitpanda needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

Bitpanda publishes ATM withdrawals of up to €500 a day.

Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitpanda works with Apple Pay. Crypto.com Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.

Bitpanda scores 68/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Transact Payments Malta Limited. 2026-08-14: Austria's FMA fined Bitpanda GmbH €70,000 for breaches of MiCA white paper and marketing rules. The case did not involve customer funds. Bitpanda's custody policy says client crypto-assets are held as trustee, operationally and legally segregated from Bitpanda's own assets.

Full reports: Crypto.com Card safety check and Bitpanda safety check.

About each card

Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.

Bitpanda Card is a custodial Visa card from Bitpanda (card issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited). It tops up with EUR, BTC, ETH and USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Crypto.com Card fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Bitpanda fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 1%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Crypto.com Card fees and details · Bitpanda fees and details · Crypto.com Card review

Crypto.com Card vs Bitpanda: questions

Which is cheaper, Crypto.com Card or Bitpanda?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitpanda leaves $336 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Crypto.com Card and Bitpanda in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is Crypto.com Card or Bitpanda safer?
Bitpanda scores higher on our safety check (68/100 against 59/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Crypto.com Card or Bitpanda?
Crypto.com Card pays none and Bitpanda pays 1%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitpanda Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitpanda Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitpanda Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitpanda Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026