Bleap vs Bitpanda

Bitpanda costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitpanda leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $60 a year more at $500 a month, $240 a year more at $2,000 a month, $600 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bleap is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Bitpanda is custodial.
  • On our safety check, Bleap scores 60/100 (Good) and Bitpanda scores 68/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitpanda rates 54/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 21 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0
  • Bitpanda · Standard≤ +$240

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBleapBitpanda
Countries offeredList not published21 countries
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCEUR, BTC, ETH, USDC
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup0%0%
ATM feeNot disclosed2%
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual Not disclosed · Physical Free
CashbackVariable, not published1%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay
Safety score60/10068/100 (better)
Overall rating33/10054/100 (better)
Get the cardGet BleapGet Bitpanda

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBleapBitpanda
$500≤ $0
Standard
≤ +$60
Standard
$2,000≤ $0
Standard
≤ +$240
Standard
$5,000≤ $0
Standard
≤ +$600
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBleap
Standard
Bitpanda
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0$0
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
CashbackNot disclosed+$240
Net per year$0+$240

Fees

Bleap charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitpanda charges Not disclosed and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: Bleap not disclosed; Bitpanda 2%.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bleap and an undisclosed fee with Bitpanda. A physical card costs nothing and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bleap cashback: Variable, not published. Bitpanda cashback: 1%.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Bitpanda tiers: Standard: 1%.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Bitpanda: Cashback applies only when a crypto asset is the payment asset. Payments from EUR, stablecoins, stocks or metals earn none. ATM withdrawals cost at least €2.

Availability and KYC

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

Bitpanda is offered in 21 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Bitpanda says you must live in a country in the euro area. Its fee table also lists Swedish, Norwegian and Danish krone versions of the card.

Bleap needs full KYC and Bitpanda needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bitpanda publishes ATM withdrawals of up to €500 a day.

Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitpanda works with Apple Pay. Bleap issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Bitpanda scores 68/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Transact Payments Malta Limited. 2026-08-14: Austria's FMA fined Bitpanda GmbH €70,000 for breaches of MiCA white paper and marketing rules. The case did not involve customer funds. Bitpanda's custody policy says client crypto-assets are held as trustee, operationally and legally segregated from Bitpanda's own assets.

Full reports: Bleap safety check and Bitpanda safety check.

About each card

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Bitpanda Card is a custodial Visa card from Bitpanda (card issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited). It tops up with EUR, BTC, ETH and USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Bleap fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Bitpanda fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 1%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bleap fees and details · Bitpanda fees and details

Bleap vs Bitpanda: questions

Which is cheaper, Bleap or Bitpanda?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitpanda leaves $240 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bleap and Bitpanda in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Bleap; 21 countries for Bitpanda.
Is Bleap or Bitpanda safer?
Bitpanda scores higher on our safety check (68/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bleap or Bitpanda?
Bleap pays variable, not published and Bitpanda pays 1%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitpanda Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitpanda Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitpanda Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitpanda Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026