RedotPay vs Bitpanda

Bitpanda costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict Recommended: RedotPay

  • Bitpanda leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $206.40 a year more at $500 a month, $609.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,416 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • RedotPay is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bitpanda is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, RedotPay scores 74/100 (Good) and Bitpanda scores 68/100 (Good).
  • Overall, RedotPay rates 68/100 against 54/100 for Bitpanda, helped by its reach: it is offered in 202 countries and territories against 21 for Bitpanda.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • RedotPayRecommended · Standard-$369.60
  • Bitpanda · Standard≤ +$240

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureRedotPayRecommendedBitpanda
Countries offered202 countries and territories (better)21 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHEUR, BTC, ETH, USDC
Top-up or conversion fee1%Not disclosed
FX markup1.2%0% (better)
ATM fee2%2%
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $10 · Physical $100Virtual Not disclosed · Physical Free
CashbackNone1% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay
Safety score74/100 (better)68/100
Overall rating68/100 (better)54/100
Get the cardGet RedotPayGet Bitpanda

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendRedotPayBitpanda
$500-$146.40
Standard
≤ +$60
Standard
$2,000-$369.60
Standard
≤ +$240
Standard
$5,000-$816
Standard
≤ +$600
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineRedotPay
Standard
Bitpanda
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees-$264Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$57.60$0
ATM fees-$48Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0+$240
Net per year-$369.60+$240

Fees

RedotPay charges 1% to convert or top up and 1.2% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitpanda charges Not disclosed and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: RedotPay 2%; Bitpanda 2%.

A virtual card costs $10 with RedotPay and an undisclosed fee with Bitpanda. A physical card costs $100 and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

RedotPay cashback: None. Bitpanda cashback: 1%.

RedotPay tiers: Standard: 0%.

Bitpanda tiers: Standard: 1%.

Bitpanda: Cashback applies only when a crypto asset is the payment asset. Payments from EUR, stablecoins, stocks or metals earn none. ATM withdrawals cost at least €2.

Availability and KYC

RedotPay is offered in 202 countries and territories and excludes 47, including India, Indonesia, Singapore, Turkey and United States.

Bitpanda is offered in 21 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Bitpanda says you must live in a country in the euro area. Its fee table also lists Swedish, Norwegian and Danish krone versions of the card.

RedotPay needs full KYC and Bitpanda needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

RedotPay publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $3,750 a day.

Bitpanda publishes ATM withdrawals of up to €500 a day.

RedotPay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitpanda works with Apple Pay. RedotPay issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

RedotPay scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Hong Kong Money Lender (No. 1715/2025) and Trust or Company Service Provider licences; Argentina VASP (CNV PSAV No. 144); Lithuania VASP registration (RedotX, UAB); Canada MSB; US FinCEN MSB). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Client digital assets are held in segregated wallets with Cactus Custody, a Hong Kong trust company (licence TC006789), covered by US$50 million crime and specie insurance, per the custodian's announcement quoting RedotPay's CEO. RedotPay's general terms name Red Dot Trust Limited, a Hong Kong trust company, as custodian of user accounts. We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report.

Bitpanda scores 68/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Transact Payments Malta Limited. 2026-08-14: Austria's FMA fined Bitpanda GmbH €70,000 for breaches of MiCA white paper and marketing rules. The case did not involve customer funds. Bitpanda's custody policy says client crypto-assets are held as trustee, operationally and legally segregated from Bitpanda's own assets.

Full reports: RedotPay safety check and Bitpanda safety check.

About each card

RedotPay Card (Global) is a custodial Visa card from RedotPay group (Red F. Technology Limited, Hong Kong). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Bitpanda Card is a custodial Visa card from Bitpanda (card issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited). It tops up with EUR, BTC, ETH and USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

RedotPay fits if Recommended

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Bitpanda fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 1%).

Read more: RedotPay fees and details · Bitpanda fees and details · RedotPay review

RedotPay vs Bitpanda: questions

Which is cheaper, RedotPay or Bitpanda?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitpanda leaves $609.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use RedotPay and Bitpanda in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is RedotPay or Bitpanda safer?
RedotPay scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 68/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, RedotPay or Bitpanda?
RedotPay pays none and Bitpanda pays 1%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. RedotPay Card (Global): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. RedotPay Card (Global): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. RedotPay Card (Global): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. RedotPay Card (Global): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitpanda Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitpanda Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitpanda Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitpanda Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026