Bitpanda vs Bitget Wallet

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $39.60 a year more at $500 a month, $158.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $396 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bitpanda is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bitget Wallet is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Bitpanda scores 68/100 (Good) and Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 54/100 for Bitpanda, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against 21 for Bitpanda.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bitpanda · Standard≤ +$240
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitpandaBitget Wallet
Countries offered21 countries41 countries (better)
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsEUR, BTC, ETH, USDCUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosed0%
FX markup0% (better)1.7%
ATM fee2%No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Not disclosed · Physical FreeVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1%2% to 3% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score68/100 (better)65/100
Overall rating54/10063/100 (better)
Get the cardGet BitpandaGet Bitget Wallet

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitpandaBitget Wallet
$500≤ +$60
Standard
≤ +$99.60
Base
$2,000≤ +$240
Standard
≤ +$398.40
Base
$5,000≤ +$600
Standard
≤ +$996
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitpanda
Standard
Bitget Wallet
Base
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosed$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0-$81.60
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$240+$480
Net per year+$240+$398.40

Fees

Bitpanda charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitget Wallet charges 0% and 1.7%.

ATM withdrawals: Bitpanda 2%; Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs an undisclosed fee with Bitpanda and $0.10 with Bitget Wallet. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bitpanda cashback: 1%. Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%.

Bitpanda tiers: Standard: 1%.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Bitpanda: Cashback applies only when a crypto asset is the payment asset. Payments from EUR, stablecoins, stocks or metals earn none. ATM withdrawals cost at least €2.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Availability and KYC

Bitpanda is offered in 21 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Bitpanda says you must live in a country in the euro area. Its fee table also lists Swedish, Norwegian and Danish krone versions of the card.

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Bitpanda needs full KYC and Bitget Wallet needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitpanda publishes ATM withdrawals of up to €500 a day.

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bitpanda works with Apple Pay, and Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bitget Wallet issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitpanda scores 68/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Transact Payments Malta Limited. 2026-08-14: Austria's FMA fined Bitpanda GmbH €70,000 for breaches of MiCA white paper and marketing rules. The case did not involve customer funds. Bitpanda's custody policy says client crypto-assets are held as trustee, operationally and legally segregated from Bitpanda's own assets.

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Full reports: Bitpanda safety check and Bitget Wallet safety check.

About each card

Bitpanda Card is a custodial Visa card from Bitpanda (card issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited). It tops up with EUR, BTC, ETH and USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Bitpanda fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

Read more: Bitpanda fees and details · Bitget Wallet fees and details

Bitpanda vs Bitget Wallet: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitpanda or Bitget Wallet?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $158.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitpanda and Bitget Wallet in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is Bitpanda or Bitget Wallet safer?
Bitpanda scores higher on our safety check (68/100 against 65/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bitpanda or Bitget Wallet?
Bitpanda pays 1% and Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitpanda Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitpanda Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitpanda Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitpanda Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026