Bitpanda vs ether.fi Cash

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, ether.fi Cash comes out $102 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, ether.fi Cash comes out $408 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, Bitpanda comes out $60 a year ahead.
  • Bitpanda is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. ether.fi Cash is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Bitpanda scores 68/100 (Good) and ether.fi Cash scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, ether.fi Cash rates 75/100 against 54/100 for Bitpanda, helped by its reach: it is offered in 91 countries and territories against 21 for Bitpanda.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 6: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Portugal and Ireland.

Yearly cost at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month). A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.

  • Bitpanda · Standard≥ -$240
  • ether.fi Cash · Core≥ -$648

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitpandaether.fi Cash
Countries offered21 countries91 countries (better)
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsEUR, BTC, ETH, USDCUSDC, ETH
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosedNot disclosed
FX markup0% (better)1.5%
ATM fee2%Not disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Not disclosed · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1%3% to 4% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score68/100 (better)60/100
Overall rating54/10075/100 (better)
Get the cardGet BitpandaGet ether.fi Cash

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitpandaether.fi Cash
$500≥ -$60
Standard
≥ -$162
Core
$2,000≥ -$240
Standard
≥ -$648
Core
$5,000≥ -$600
Standard
≥ -$540
Core

Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitpanda
Standard
ether.fi Cash
Core
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Spending fees$0Not disclosed
Foreign exchange markup$0$72
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback-$240-$720
Yearly cost-$240-$648

Fees

Bitpanda charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. ether.fi Cash charges Not disclosed and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Bitpanda 2%; ether.fi Cash not disclosed.

A virtual card costs an undisclosed fee with Bitpanda and nothing with ether.fi Cash. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bitpanda cashback: 1%. ether.fi Cash cashback: 3% to 4%.

Bitpanda tiers: Standard: 1%.

ether.fi Cash tiers: Core: 3% on the first $2,000 a month; Luxe: 3% on the first $10,000 a month; Pinnacle: 3% on the first $50,000 a month; VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 a month.

Bitpanda: Cashback applies only when a crypto asset is the payment asset. Payments from EUR, stablecoins, stocks or metals earn none. ATM withdrawals cost at least €2.

ether.fi Cash: Membership levels also add category cashback (10% to 30% on AI, streaming and food, capped monthly), travel discounts and account balance protection against smart contract exploits of $10,000 to $500,000, which is not deposit insurance.

Availability and KYC

Bitpanda is offered in 21 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Bitpanda says you must live in a country in the euro area. Its fee table also lists Swedish, Norwegian and Danish krone versions of the card.

ether.fi Cash is offered in 91 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia and Mexico. ether.fi lists these jurisdictions. In the US the card is available in 31 states and Washington D.C. only. Belgium and Ireland are eligible, but physical cards are not delivered there. In some countries (including Argentina, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and the Philippines) the first virtual card costs $10.

Bitpanda needs full KYC and ether.fi Cash needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitpanda publishes ATM withdrawals of up to €500 a day.

ether.fi Cash publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $5,000 a day.

Bitpanda works with Apple Pay, and ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Neither card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitpanda scores 68/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Transact Payments Malta Limited. 2026-08-14: Austria's FMA fined Bitpanda GmbH €70,000 for breaches of MiCA white paper and marketing rules. The case did not involve customer funds. Bitpanda's custody policy says client crypto-assets are held as trustee, operationally and legally segregated from Bitpanda's own assets.

ether.fi Cash scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. ether.fi describes Cash as a non-custodial account. The ATM fee on Core is not published as a fixed figure.

Full reports: Bitpanda safety check and ether.fi Cash safety check.

About each card

Bitpanda Card is a custodial Visa card from Bitpanda (card issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited). It tops up with EUR, BTC, ETH and USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

ether.fi Cash Card is a self-custody Visa card from ether.fi. It tops up with USDC and ETH.

Which card fits you

Bitpanda fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

ether.fi Cash fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 4%).

Read more: Bitpanda fees and details · ether.fi Cash fees and details

Bitpanda vs ether.fi Cash: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitpanda or ether.fi Cash?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, ether.fi Cash leaves $408 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitpanda and ether.fi Cash in the same country?
Yes, in 6 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Portugal.
Is Bitpanda or ether.fi Cash safer?
Bitpanda scores higher on our safety check (68/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bitpanda or ether.fi Cash?
Bitpanda pays 1% and ether.fi Cash pays 3% to 4%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitpanda Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitpanda Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitpanda Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitpanda Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. ether.fi Cash Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. ether.fi Cash Card: availability · checked September 25, 2026
  7. ether.fi Cash Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. ether.fi Cash Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026