Visa · Custodial · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical
Ledger CL Card (Europe): Fees, Limits and Cashback
Ledger CL Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Baanx (CL Card), card account by UAB Monavate that charges 2% to convert crypto when you spend. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 0%, and cashback is 1%, or up to 2% on higher tiers. There is no annual fee. It is offered in 37 countries.
CL Card pros and cons
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee
- 0% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
- 1% cashback, up to 2% on higher tiers
- Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Free virtual card
- Safety score 64/100 (Good)
Cons
- 2% crypto conversion fee
CL Card fees and limits
| Virtual card | Free |
|---|---|
| Physical card | Not disclosed |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | 2% |
| FX markup | 0% |
| Fee on purchases in EUR | None |
| ATM withdrawals | €2.50 |
| Daily spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Monthly spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Daily ATM limit | Not disclosed |
| Card currency | EUR |
Other CL Card fees
- Inactivity: No EU inactivity fee listed. The issuer charges a maintenance fee on funds left 12 months after the agreement ends (issuer terms 16.2). US dormancy fee $0
- Declined transactions: €0 (Refusing a payment due to lack of funds); ATM balance enquiry €0.35
- Card replacement: €5 per card (EU); $30 plastic replacement (US)
Source: CL Card fee terms.
"Not disclosed" means CL Card does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
CL Card cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | 1% | BTC | None published | None |
| BXX rewards | 2% | BXX | None published | Rewards taken in Baanx's BXX token |
Ledger's page says "1% cashback in BTC, USDC, or USDT" (BTC or USDC in the US, BTC or USDT elsewhere), claimed from the Loyalty program page. CL's own FAQ also offers 2% if you take the reward in Baanx's BXX token. Spending funded by the Cryptodraft credit line earns nothing. No spend or reward cap is published.
What CL Card costs over a year
Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.
| Monthly spending | Net per year | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | -$142.15 | Standard |
| $2,000 | -$322.15 | Standard |
| $5,000 | -$682.15 | Standard |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
CL Card Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
CL Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. ATM withdrawals: €2.50. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where CL Card is available
CL Card is offered in the 37 countries below. Ledger says "The CL Card is currently available in the EEA, the UK, the US, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, and Brazil." This file uses the EU fee schedule. You do not need a Ledger device to get the card.
Supported countries (37)
- Austria
- Belgium
- Brazil
- Bulgaria
- Canada
- Colombia
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Czechia
- Denmark
- Estonia
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Greece
- Hungary
- Iceland
- Ireland
- Italy
- Latvia
- Liechtenstein
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malta
- Mexico
- Netherlands
- Norway
- Poland
- Portugal
- Romania
- Slovakia
- Slovenia
- Spain
- Sweden
- Switzerland
- United Kingdom
- United States
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up CL Card
CL Card tops up with BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP and SOL on BITCOIN, ETHEREUM, SOLANA. Converting crypto costs 2%. The card is custodial, so the provider holds your card balance.
How to get the CL Card
- Check that you live in a country where CL Card is offered (see the list above).
- Download the CL app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP and SOL.
- Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
- Order the physical card if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.
What CL Card asks for when you sign up
- Email: required
- Phone number: required
- Government ID: required
Applicants must be 18 or over and live in a supported country, with an address there to receive the card.
Source: CL Card verification requirements.
CL Card app ratings
- App Store: 4.8 out of 5 from 15,174 ratings
- Google Play: 4.5 out of 5 from 35,865 ratings
Checked September 28, 2026.
Who the CL Card suits
- Travellers and people who pay in several currencies, thanks to its 0% FX markup.
CL Card overall rating
CL Card rates 43/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | 37 countries | 17.2 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | -$322.15 a year at $2,000 a month | 6.9 / 30 |
| Safety | 64/100 | 19.2 / 30 |
Is CL Card safe?
CL Card scores 64/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: Baanx (CL Card), card account by UAB Monavate (Lithuania). Licensing: EU card and account are "maintained and operated by UAB Monavate", authorised by the Bank of Lithuania (LB002139). UK cards are run by Monavate Ltd (FCA 901097), and US cards are issued with Cross River Bank, Member FDIC. CL's FAQ says the crypto platform is provided by Frozen Time Unipessoal LDA, registered with Banco de Portugal for crypto-asset services, with baanx.com Ltd. BIN sponsor: UAB Monavate.
Only money loaded to the card as e-money is safeguarded under e-money rules. Crypto deposited to the CL platform becomes Baanx's property, and Baanx's terms warn that "in the event that any of Us becomes insolvent ... You may not be able to have the full value of Your deposits restored". Baanx describes its crypto services as "not regulated financial services". We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report. We found no official enforcement actions against the card providers. Ledger's own past security incidents are not listed, because Ledger does not provide or hold funds for the card.
Compare CL Card with other cards
- RedotPay vs CL Card
- KAST vs CL Card
- MetaMask Card vs CL Card
- Coinbase Card vs CL Card
- Bybit Card vs CL Card
- Crypto.com Card vs CL Card
- Binance Card vs CL Card
- Krak vs CL Card
- OKX Card vs CL Card
- Uphold vs CL Card
- Plutus vs CL Card
- Bleap vs CL Card
- Bitpanda vs CL Card
- KOSH vs CL Card
- ether.fi Cash vs CL Card
- Bitget Wallet vs CL Card
- Xapo vs CL Card
- Exa Card vs CL Card
- Fold Card vs CL Card
- Gemini Card vs CL Card
- CL Card vs Nexo
- CL Card vs Tangem Pay
- CL Card vs Tria
- CL Card vs WhiteBIT Nova
- CL Card vs Wirex
CL Card also appears in
Frequently asked questions
What are the CL Card fees?
Is CL Card available in the US?
Does CL Card have cashback?
What is the CL Card ATM withdrawal fee?
Does CL Card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is CL Card safe?
Sources
- CL Card fees · checked September 28, 2026
- CL Card availability · checked September 28, 2026
- CL Card terms and licensing · checked September 28, 2026