CL Card vs WhiteBIT Nova

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, WhiteBIT Nova comes out $52.15 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, CL Card comes out $37.85 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, CL Card comes out $217.85 a year ahead.
  • CL Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial as well.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 2: Brazil and Mexico.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • CL Card · Standard-$322.15
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureCL CardWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offered37 countries133 countries (better)
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsBTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP, SOLUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion fee2%Not disclosed
FX markup0%Not disclosed
ATM fee€2.50No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1% to 2%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score64/100Not scored
Overall rating43/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet CL CardGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendCL CardWhiteBIT Nova
$500-$142.15
Standard
≤ -$90
Category cashback
$2,000-$322.15
Standard
≤ -$360
Category cashback
$5,000-$682.15
Standard
≤ -$900
Category cashback

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineCL Card
Standard
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion fees-$528Not disclosed
Spending fees$0-$360
Foreign exchange markup$0Not disclosed
ATM fees-$34.15Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$240Not disclosed
Net per year-$322.15-$360

Fees

CL Card charges 2% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: CL Card €2.50; WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with CL Card and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

CL Card cashback: 1% to 2%. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

CL Card tiers: Standard: 1%; BXX rewards: 2%.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

CL Card: Ledger's page says "1% cashback in BTC, USDC, or USDT" (BTC or USDC in the US, BTC or USDT elsewhere), claimed from the Loyalty program page. CL's own FAQ also offers 2% if you take the reward in Baanx's BXX token. Spending funded by the Cryptodraft credit line earns nothing. No spend or reward cap is published.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

CL Card is offered in 37 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States and Canada. Ledger says "The CL Card is currently available in the EEA, the UK, the US, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, and Brazil." This file uses the EU fee schedule. You do not need a Ledger device to get the card.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

CL Card needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

CL Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

CL Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. CL Card and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

CL Card scores 64/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through UAB Monavate. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Only money loaded to the card as e-money is safeguarded under e-money rules. Crypto deposited to the CL platform becomes Baanx's property, and Baanx's terms warn that "in the event that any of Us becomes insolvent ... You may not be able to have the full value of Your deposits restored". Baanx describes its crypto services as "not regulated financial services". We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report. We found no official enforcement actions against the card providers. Ledger's own past security incidents are not listed, because Ledger does not provide or hold funds for the card.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: CL Card safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

Ledger CL Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Baanx (CL Card), card account by UAB Monavate. It tops up with BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP and SOL and its balance is held in EUR.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

CL Card fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 2%).

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: CL Card fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details

CL Card vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, CL Card or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, CL Card leaves $37.85 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use CL Card and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
Yes, in 2 of the 25 countries we track, including Brazil and Mexico.
Is CL Card or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, CL Card or WhiteBIT Nova?
CL Card pays 1% to 2% and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Ledger CL Card (Europe): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Ledger CL Card (Europe): availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Ledger CL Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Ledger CL Card (Europe): safety · checked September 28, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026