Bitget Wallet vs CL Card

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $241.75 a year more at $500 a month, $720.55 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,678 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bitget Wallet is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. CL Card is custodial.
  • On our safety check, Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good) and CL Card scores 64/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 43/100 for CL Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against 37 for CL Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 10: United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland and others.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40
  • CL Card · Standard-$322.15

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitget WalletCL Card
Countries offered41 countries (better)37 countries
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTBTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP, SOL
Top-up or conversion fee0% (better)2%
FX markup1.7%0% (better)
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)€2.50
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 3% (better)1% to 2%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score65/100 (better)64/100
Overall rating63/100 (better)43/100
Get the cardGet Bitget WalletGet CL Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitget WalletCL Card
$500≤ +$99.60
Base
-$142.15
Standard
$2,000≤ +$398.40
Base
-$322.15
Standard
$5,000≤ +$996
Base
-$682.15
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitget Wallet
Base
CL Card
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees$0-$528
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$81.60$0
ATM feesNot disclosed-$34.15
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480+$240
Net per year+$398.40-$322.15

Fees

Bitget Wallet charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.7% on spending in a foreign currency. CL Card charges 2% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bitget Wallet's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $20.

ATM withdrawals: Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only); CL Card €2.50.

A virtual card costs $0.10 with Bitget Wallet and nothing with CL Card. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%. CL Card cashback: 1% to 2%.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

CL Card tiers: Standard: 1%; BXX rewards: 2%.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

CL Card: Ledger's page says "1% cashback in BTC, USDC, or USDT" (BTC or USDC in the US, BTC or USDT elsewhere), claimed from the Loyalty program page. CL's own FAQ also offers 2% if you take the reward in Baanx's BXX token. Spending funded by the Cryptodraft credit line earns nothing. No spend or reward cap is published.

Availability and KYC

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

CL Card is offered in 37 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States and Canada. Ledger says "The CL Card is currently available in the EEA, the UK, the US, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, and Brazil." This file uses the EU fee schedule. You do not need a Ledger device to get the card.

Bitget Wallet needs full KYC and CL Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

CL Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and CL Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bitget Wallet and CL Card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

CL Card scores 64/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through UAB Monavate. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Only money loaded to the card as e-money is safeguarded under e-money rules. Crypto deposited to the CL platform becomes Baanx's property, and Baanx's terms warn that "in the event that any of Us becomes insolvent ... You may not be able to have the full value of Your deposits restored". Baanx describes its crypto services as "not regulated financial services". We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report. We found no official enforcement actions against the card providers. Ledger's own past security incidents are not listed, because Ledger does not provide or hold funds for the card.

Full reports: Bitget Wallet safety check and CL Card safety check.

About each card

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Ledger CL Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Baanx (CL Card), card account by UAB Monavate. It tops up with BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP and SOL and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

CL Card fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.

Read more: Bitget Wallet fees and details · CL Card fees and details

Bitget Wallet vs CL Card: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitget Wallet or CL Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $720.55 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitget Wallet and CL Card in the same country?
Yes, in 10 of the 25 countries we track, including United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain and Italy.
Is Bitget Wallet or CL Card safer?
Bitget Wallet scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 64/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bitget Wallet or CL Card?
Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3% and CL Card pays 1% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Ledger CL Card (Europe): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Ledger CL Card (Europe): availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Ledger CL Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Ledger CL Card (Europe): safety · checked September 28, 2026