Bleap vs CL Card

Bleap costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bleap leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $142.15 a year more at $500 a month, $322.15 a year more at $2,000 a month, $682.15 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bleap is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. CL Card is custodial.
  • On our safety check, Bleap scores 60/100 (Good) and CL Card scores 64/100 (Good).
  • Overall, CL Card rates 43/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 37 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0
  • CL Card · Standard-$322.15

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBleapCL Card
Countries offeredList not published37 countries
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCBTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP, SOL
Top-up or conversion fee0% (better)2%
FX markup0%0%
ATM feeNot disclosed€2.50
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackVariable, not published1% to 2%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score60/10064/100 (better)
Overall rating33/10043/100 (better)
Get the cardGet BleapGet CL Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBleapCL Card
$500≤ $0
Standard
-$142.15
Standard
$2,000≤ $0
Standard
-$322.15
Standard
$5,000≤ $0
Standard
-$682.15
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBleap
Standard
CL Card
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees$0-$528
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0$0
ATM feesNot disclosed-$34.15
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
CashbackNot disclosed+$240
Net per year$0-$322.15

Fees

Bleap charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. CL Card charges 2% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bleap's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $20.

ATM withdrawals: Bleap not disclosed; CL Card €2.50.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bleap and nothing with CL Card. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bleap cashback: Variable, not published. CL Card cashback: 1% to 2%.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

CL Card tiers: Standard: 1%; BXX rewards: 2%.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

CL Card: Ledger's page says "1% cashback in BTC, USDC, or USDT" (BTC or USDC in the US, BTC or USDT elsewhere), claimed from the Loyalty program page. CL's own FAQ also offers 2% if you take the reward in Baanx's BXX token. Spending funded by the Cryptodraft credit line earns nothing. No spend or reward cap is published.

Availability and KYC

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

CL Card is offered in 37 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States and Canada. Ledger says "The CL Card is currently available in the EEA, the UK, the US, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, and Brazil." This file uses the EU fee schedule. You do not need a Ledger device to get the card.

Bleap needs full KYC and CL Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

CL Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and CL Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bleap and CL Card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

CL Card scores 64/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through UAB Monavate. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Only money loaded to the card as e-money is safeguarded under e-money rules. Crypto deposited to the CL platform becomes Baanx's property, and Baanx's terms warn that "in the event that any of Us becomes insolvent ... You may not be able to have the full value of Your deposits restored". Baanx describes its crypto services as "not regulated financial services". We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report. We found no official enforcement actions against the card providers. Ledger's own past security incidents are not listed, because Ledger does not provide or hold funds for the card.

Full reports: Bleap safety check and CL Card safety check.

About each card

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Ledger CL Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Baanx (CL Card), card account by UAB Monavate. It tops up with BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP and SOL and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Bleap fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

CL Card fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 2%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bleap fees and details · CL Card fees and details

Bleap vs CL Card: questions

Which is cheaper, Bleap or CL Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bleap leaves $322.15 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bleap and CL Card in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Bleap; 37 countries for CL Card.
Is Bleap or CL Card safer?
CL Card scores higher on our safety check (64/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bleap or CL Card?
Bleap pays variable, not published and CL Card pays 1% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Ledger CL Card (Europe): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Ledger CL Card (Europe): availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Ledger CL Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Ledger CL Card (Europe): safety · checked September 28, 2026