Mastercard · Custodial · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical

Nexo Card: Fees, Limits and Cashback

Nexo Card is a custodial Mastercard from Nexo Services Sp. z o.o. (Poland) that does not publish its conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 2%, and cashback reaches 2% on higher tiers. There is no annual fee. It is offered in 33 countries.

Verified September 28, 2026Issued by Nexo Services Sp. z o.o. (Poland)
48/100
Overall rating
33
Countries offered
Free
Annual fee
Not disclosed
Conversion fee
2%
FX markup
0% to 2%
Cashback
63/100
Safety score · Good

Nexo pros and cons

Pros

  • No annual or monthly fee
  • Cashback up to 2% on higher tiers
  • Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Free virtual card
  • Safety score 63/100 (Good)

Cons

  • Conversion fee not published
  • 2% FX markup on foreign-currency spending

Nexo fees and limits

Virtual cardFree
Physical cardNot disclosed
Annual feeFree
Monthly feeNone
Crypto conversion feeNot disclosed
FX markup2%
Fee on purchases in EURNone
ATM withdrawals2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month
Daily spending limit€70,000
Monthly spending limit€300,000
Daily ATM limit€2,000
Card currencyEUR

Other Nexo fees

  • Inactivity: None: "no monthly, annual, or inactivity fees"
  • Card replacement: Virtual card re-issue is free; the physical card fee is shown only in the app

Source: Nexo fee terms.

"Not disclosed" means Nexo does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.

Nexo cashback and rewards

TierRatePaid inMonthly spend capRequirement
Debit Mode or under $5,0000%Not statedNone publishedNone
Base0.5%NEXONone publishedCredit Mode purchases with a portfolio of at least $5,000 (Base Loyalty tier)
Silver0.7%NEXONone publishedCredit Mode, $5,000+ portfolio and at least 1% of it in NEXO Tokens
Gold1%NEXONone publishedCredit Mode, $5,000+ portfolio and at least 5% of it in NEXO Tokens
Platinum2%NEXONone publishedCredit Mode, $5,000+ portfolio and at least 10% of it in NEXO Tokens

Cashback applies only to Credit Mode purchases (spending borrowed against your crypto), never to Debit Mode. You need a portfolio of at least $5,000, and your Loyalty tier is set by the share of NEXO Tokens in your portfolio (Silver 1%, Gold 5%, Platinum 10%). Rates shown are for NEXO Token payouts; choosing BTC pays 0.1% to 0.5%. Monthly reward caps reset on the 1st.

What Nexo costs over a year

Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.

Monthly spendingNet per yearTier used
$500≤ -$24Debit Mode or under $5,000
$2,000≤ -$96Debit Mode or under $5,000
$5,000≤ -$240Debit Mode or under $5,000

Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.

Nexo Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals

Nexo works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. ATM withdrawals: 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month, up to €2,000 a day. It runs on Mastercard, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.

Where Nexo is available

Nexo is offered in the 33 countries below. Nexo lists the EEA, Andorra, Monaco, the UK and Argentina "and other selected jurisdictions", so the list is not complete; the app's Check eligibility screen is final. Bulgaria is excluded because Nexo says its services are unavailable there. Personal accounts only. The card can be issued in EUR, GBP or USD. The DiPocket card terms cover EEA and UK residents only; the issuer for Argentina is not published.

Supported countries (33)
  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czechia
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom

The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.

Topping up Nexo

Nexo tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH. The conversion fee is not published. The card is custodial, so the provider holds your card balance.

How to get the Nexo card

  1. Check that you live in a country where Nexo is offered (see the list above).
  2. Download the Nexo app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
  3. Top up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.
  4. Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
  5. Order the physical card if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.

What Nexo asks for when you sign up

  • Email: required
  • Phone number: required
  • Government ID: required
  • Selfie or liveness check: required

EEA residents registering from 30 June 2026 may be asked for extra national regulatory information. Account opening is unavailable to UAE residents.

Source: Nexo verification requirements.

Nexo sign-up and referral offers

  • Referral offer: Up to $5,000 in NEXO shared with each referred friend, who must add $5,000+ in digital assets within 30 days and hold it for another 30 days

Offers change often. Source: Nexo offer terms.

Nexo app ratings

Checked September 28, 2026.

Nexo overall rating

Nexo rates 48/100 in our crypto card ranking.

FactorDetailPoints
Reach33 countries16.2 / 40
Yearly cost-$96 a year at $2,000 a month12.6 / 30
Safety63/10018.9 / 30

Is Nexo safe?

Nexo scores 63/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: Nexo Services Sp. z o.o. (Poland). Licensing: Card issued by DiPocket UAB, an electronic money institution authorised by the Bank of Lithuania (licence No. 75); in the EEA, custody is provided by Tangany GmbH and trading by DLT Securities GmbH, both BaFin-supervised under MiCA. BIN sponsor: DiPocket UAB.

Card funds are not stored with DiPocket; Nexo settles each card transaction, and the card terms say DiPocket "does not issue electronic money to you". Nexo's real-time reserves attestation (Armanino from 2021, Moore Johannesburg from April 2023) no longer has a live page, and we found no dated reserves report for 2025 or 2026.

Full Nexo safety report

Compare Nexo with other cards

Nexo also appears in

Frequently asked questions

What are the Nexo card fees?
Nexo charges a conversion fee it does not publish, a 2% FX markup on foreign-currency spending, no annual fee. The virtual card is free. Its ATM fee is listed in the fees table on this page.
Is Nexo available in the US?
No. Nexo does not offer the card to US residents. Nexo lists the EEA, Andorra, Monaco, the UK and Argentina "and other selected jurisdictions", so the list is not complete; the app's Check eligibility screen is final. Bulgaria is excluded because Nexo says its services are unavailable there. Personal accounts only. The card can be issued in EUR, GBP or USD. The DiPocket card terms cover EEA and UK residents only; the issuer for Argentina is not published.
Does Nexo have cashback?
Yes. Nexo pays 0% to 2%. Cashback applies only to Credit Mode purchases (spending borrowed against your crypto), never to Debit Mode. You need a portfolio of at least $5,000, and your Loyalty tier is set by the share of NEXO Tokens in your portfolio (Silver 1%, Gold 5%, Platinum 10%). Rates shown are for NEXO Token payouts; choosing BTC pays 0.1% to 0.5%. Monthly reward caps reset on the 1st.
What is the Nexo ATM withdrawal fee?
Nexo charges 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month per ATM withdrawal. The daily ATM limit is €2,000. ATM operators may add their own fee.
Does Nexo work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Yes. Nexo supports both Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Is Nexo safe?
Nexo scores 63/100 (Good) in our safety check, which looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history. Keeping only what you plan to spend on any crypto card is a sensible habit.

Sources

  1. Nexo fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Nexo availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Nexo cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Nexo terms and licensing · checked September 28, 2026