RedotPay vs Nexo

Nexo costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict Recommended: RedotPay

  • Nexo leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $122.40 a year more at $500 a month, $273.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $576 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • RedotPay is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Nexo is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, RedotPay scores 74/100 (Good) and Nexo scores 63/100 (Good).
  • Overall, RedotPay rates 68/100 against 48/100 for Nexo, helped by its reach: it is offered in 202 countries and territories against 33 for Nexo.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 9: United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland and others.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • RedotPayRecommended · Standard-$369.60
  • Nexo · Debit Mode or under $5,000≤ -$96

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureRedotPayRecommendedNexo
Countries offered202 countries and territories (better)33 countries
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee1%Not disclosed
FX markup1.2% (better)2%
ATM fee2%2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $10 · Physical $100Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNone0% to 2%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score74/100 (better)63/100
Overall rating68/100 (better)48/100
Get the cardGet RedotPayGet Nexo

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendRedotPayNexo
$500-$146.40
Standard
≤ -$24
Debit Mode or under $5,000
$2,000-$369.60
Standard
≤ -$96
Debit Mode or under $5,000
$5,000-$816
Standard
≤ -$240
Debit Mode or under $5,000

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineRedotPay
Standard
Nexo
Debit Mode or under $5,000
Top-up and conversion fees-$264Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$57.60-$96
ATM fees-$48$0
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0$0
Net per year-$369.60-$96

Fees

RedotPay charges 1% to convert or top up and 1.2% on spending in a foreign currency. Nexo charges Not disclosed and 2%.

ATM withdrawals: RedotPay 2%; Nexo 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month.

A virtual card costs $10 with RedotPay and nothing with Nexo. A physical card costs $100 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

RedotPay cashback: None. Nexo cashback: 0% to 2%.

RedotPay tiers: Standard: 0%.

Nexo tiers: Debit Mode or under $5,000: 0%; Base: 0.5%, capped at $50 a month; Silver: 0.7%, capped at $100 a month; Gold: 1%, capped at $150 a month; Platinum: 2%, capped at $200 a month.

Nexo: Cashback applies only to Credit Mode purchases (spending borrowed against your crypto), never to Debit Mode. You need a portfolio of at least $5,000, and your Loyalty tier is set by the share of NEXO Tokens in your portfolio (Silver 1%, Gold 5%, Platinum 10%). Rates shown are for NEXO Token payouts; choosing BTC pays 0.1% to 0.5%. Monthly reward caps reset on the 1st.

Availability and KYC

RedotPay is offered in 202 countries and territories and excludes 47, including India, Indonesia, Singapore, Turkey and United States.

Nexo is offered in 33 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom and Argentina. Nexo lists the EEA, Andorra, Monaco, the UK and Argentina "and other selected jurisdictions", so the list is not complete; the app's Check eligibility screen is final. Bulgaria is excluded because Nexo says its services are unavailable there. Personal accounts only. The card can be issued in EUR, GBP or USD. The DiPocket card terms cover EEA and UK residents only; the issuer for Argentina is not published.

RedotPay needs full KYC and Nexo needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

RedotPay publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $3,750 a day.

Nexo publishes a daily spending limit of €70,000, a monthly limit of €300,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

RedotPay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Nexo works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. RedotPay and Nexo issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

RedotPay scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Hong Kong Money Lender (No. 1715/2025) and Trust or Company Service Provider licences; Argentina VASP (CNV PSAV No. 144); Lithuania VASP registration (RedotX, UAB); Canada MSB; US FinCEN MSB). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Client digital assets are held in segregated wallets with Cactus Custody, a Hong Kong trust company (licence TC006789), covered by US$50 million crime and specie insurance, per the custodian's announcement quoting RedotPay's CEO. RedotPay's general terms name Red Dot Trust Limited, a Hong Kong trust company, as custodian of user accounts. We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report.

Nexo scores 63/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through DiPocket UAB. 2023-01-19: Nexo Capital Inc. agreed to pay a $22.5 million SEC penalty, plus $22.5 million to US state regulators, over its unregistered Earn Interest Product. 2026-01-14: California's DFPI fined Nexo Capital Inc. $500,000 for making loans to California residents without a lender licence and without checking their ability to repay. Card funds are not stored with DiPocket; Nexo settles each card transaction, and the card terms say DiPocket "does not issue electronic money to you". Nexo's real-time reserves attestation (Armanino from 2021, Moore Johannesburg from April 2023) no longer has a live page, and we found no dated reserves report for 2025 or 2026.

Full reports: RedotPay safety check and Nexo safety check.

About each card

RedotPay Card (Global) is a custodial Visa card from RedotPay group (Red F. Technology Limited, Hong Kong). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Nexo Card is a custodial Mastercard from Nexo Services Sp. z o.o. (Poland). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

RedotPay fits if Recommended

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Nexo fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 2%).

Read more: RedotPay fees and details · Nexo fees and details · RedotPay review

RedotPay vs Nexo: questions

Which is cheaper, RedotPay or Nexo?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Nexo leaves $273.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use RedotPay and Nexo in the same country?
Yes, in 9 of the 25 countries we track, including United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain and Italy.
Is RedotPay or Nexo safer?
RedotPay scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 63/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, RedotPay or Nexo?
RedotPay pays none and Nexo pays 0% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. RedotPay Card (Global): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. RedotPay Card (Global): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. RedotPay Card (Global): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. RedotPay Card (Global): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Nexo Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Nexo Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Nexo Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Nexo Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026