Bitget Wallet vs Nexo

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $123.60 a year more at $500 a month, $494.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,236 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bitget Wallet is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Nexo is custodial.
  • On our safety check, Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good) and Nexo scores 63/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 48/100 for Nexo, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against 33 for Nexo.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 9: United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland and others.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40
  • Nexo · Debit Mode or under $5,000≤ -$96

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitget WalletNexo
Countries offered41 countries (better)33 countries
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup1.7% (better)2%
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 3% (better)0% to 2%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score65/100 (better)63/100
Overall rating63/100 (better)48/100
Get the cardGet Bitget WalletGet Nexo

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitget WalletNexo
$500≤ +$99.60
Base
≤ -$24
Debit Mode or under $5,000
$2,000≤ +$398.40
Base
≤ -$96
Debit Mode or under $5,000
$5,000≤ +$996
Base
≤ -$240
Debit Mode or under $5,000

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitget Wallet
Base
Nexo
Debit Mode or under $5,000
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$81.60-$96
ATM feesNot disclosed$0
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480$0
Net per year+$398.40-$96

Fees

Bitget Wallet charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.7% on spending in a foreign currency. Nexo charges Not disclosed and 2%.

ATM withdrawals: Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only); Nexo 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month.

A virtual card costs $0.10 with Bitget Wallet and nothing with Nexo. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%. Nexo cashback: 0% to 2%.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Nexo tiers: Debit Mode or under $5,000: 0%; Base: 0.5%, capped at $50 a month; Silver: 0.7%, capped at $100 a month; Gold: 1%, capped at $150 a month; Platinum: 2%, capped at $200 a month.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Nexo: Cashback applies only to Credit Mode purchases (spending borrowed against your crypto), never to Debit Mode. You need a portfolio of at least $5,000, and your Loyalty tier is set by the share of NEXO Tokens in your portfolio (Silver 1%, Gold 5%, Platinum 10%). Rates shown are for NEXO Token payouts; choosing BTC pays 0.1% to 0.5%. Monthly reward caps reset on the 1st.

Availability and KYC

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Nexo is offered in 33 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom and Argentina. Nexo lists the EEA, Andorra, Monaco, the UK and Argentina "and other selected jurisdictions", so the list is not complete; the app's Check eligibility screen is final. Bulgaria is excluded because Nexo says its services are unavailable there. Personal accounts only. The card can be issued in EUR, GBP or USD. The DiPocket card terms cover EEA and UK residents only; the issuer for Argentina is not published.

Bitget Wallet needs full KYC and Nexo needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Nexo publishes a daily spending limit of €70,000, a monthly limit of €300,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Nexo works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bitget Wallet and Nexo issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Nexo scores 63/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through DiPocket UAB. 2023-01-19: Nexo Capital Inc. agreed to pay a $22.5 million SEC penalty, plus $22.5 million to US state regulators, over its unregistered Earn Interest Product. 2026-01-14: California's DFPI fined Nexo Capital Inc. $500,000 for making loans to California residents without a lender licence and without checking their ability to repay. Card funds are not stored with DiPocket; Nexo settles each card transaction, and the card terms say DiPocket "does not issue electronic money to you". Nexo's real-time reserves attestation (Armanino from 2021, Moore Johannesburg from April 2023) no longer has a live page, and we found no dated reserves report for 2025 or 2026.

Full reports: Bitget Wallet safety check and Nexo safety check.

About each card

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Nexo Card is a custodial Mastercard from Nexo Services Sp. z o.o. (Poland). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Nexo fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: Bitget Wallet fees and details · Nexo fees and details

Bitget Wallet vs Nexo: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitget Wallet or Nexo?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $494.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitget Wallet and Nexo in the same country?
Yes, in 9 of the 25 countries we track, including United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain and Italy.
Is Bitget Wallet or Nexo safer?
Bitget Wallet scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 63/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bitget Wallet or Nexo?
Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3% and Nexo pays 0% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Nexo Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Nexo Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Nexo Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Nexo Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026