Bleap vs Nexo

Bleap costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bleap leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $24 a year more at $500 a month, $96 a year more at $2,000 a month, $240 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bleap is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Nexo is custodial.
  • On our safety check, Bleap scores 60/100 (Good) and Nexo scores 63/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Nexo rates 48/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 33 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0
  • Nexo · Debit Mode or under $5,000≤ -$96

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBleapNexo
Countries offeredList not published33 countries
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup0% (better)2%
ATM feeNot disclosed2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackVariable, not published0% to 2%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score60/10063/100 (better)
Overall rating33/10048/100 (better)
Get the cardGet BleapGet Nexo

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBleapNexo
$500≤ $0
Standard
≤ -$24
Debit Mode or under $5,000
$2,000≤ $0
Standard
≤ -$96
Debit Mode or under $5,000
$5,000≤ $0
Standard
≤ -$240
Debit Mode or under $5,000

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBleap
Standard
Nexo
Debit Mode or under $5,000
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0-$96
ATM feesNot disclosed$0
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
CashbackNot disclosed$0
Net per year$0-$96

Fees

Bleap charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Nexo charges Not disclosed and 2%.

ATM withdrawals: Bleap not disclosed; Nexo 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bleap and nothing with Nexo. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bleap cashback: Variable, not published. Nexo cashback: 0% to 2%.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Nexo tiers: Debit Mode or under $5,000: 0%; Base: 0.5%, capped at $50 a month; Silver: 0.7%, capped at $100 a month; Gold: 1%, capped at $150 a month; Platinum: 2%, capped at $200 a month.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Nexo: Cashback applies only to Credit Mode purchases (spending borrowed against your crypto), never to Debit Mode. You need a portfolio of at least $5,000, and your Loyalty tier is set by the share of NEXO Tokens in your portfolio (Silver 1%, Gold 5%, Platinum 10%). Rates shown are for NEXO Token payouts; choosing BTC pays 0.1% to 0.5%. Monthly reward caps reset on the 1st.

Availability and KYC

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

Nexo is offered in 33 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom and Argentina. Nexo lists the EEA, Andorra, Monaco, the UK and Argentina "and other selected jurisdictions", so the list is not complete; the app's Check eligibility screen is final. Bulgaria is excluded because Nexo says its services are unavailable there. Personal accounts only. The card can be issued in EUR, GBP or USD. The DiPocket card terms cover EEA and UK residents only; the issuer for Argentina is not published.

Bleap needs full KYC and Nexo needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Nexo publishes a daily spending limit of €70,000, a monthly limit of €300,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Nexo works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bleap and Nexo issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Nexo scores 63/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through DiPocket UAB. 2023-01-19: Nexo Capital Inc. agreed to pay a $22.5 million SEC penalty, plus $22.5 million to US state regulators, over its unregistered Earn Interest Product. 2026-01-14: California's DFPI fined Nexo Capital Inc. $500,000 for making loans to California residents without a lender licence and without checking their ability to repay. Card funds are not stored with DiPocket; Nexo settles each card transaction, and the card terms say DiPocket "does not issue electronic money to you". Nexo's real-time reserves attestation (Armanino from 2021, Moore Johannesburg from April 2023) no longer has a live page, and we found no dated reserves report for 2025 or 2026.

Full reports: Bleap safety check and Nexo safety check.

About each card

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Nexo Card is a custodial Mastercard from Nexo Services Sp. z o.o. (Poland). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Bleap fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Nexo fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 2%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bleap fees and details · Nexo fees and details

Bleap vs Nexo: questions

Which is cheaper, Bleap or Nexo?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bleap leaves $96 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bleap and Nexo in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Bleap; 33 countries for Nexo.
Is Bleap or Nexo safer?
Nexo scores higher on our safety check (63/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bleap or Nexo?
Bleap pays variable, not published and Nexo pays 0% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Nexo Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Nexo Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Nexo Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Nexo Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026