Yearly cost at three spending levels
| Monthly spend | Crypto.com Card | Nexo |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≤ -$24 Basic (Midnight) | ≤ -$24 Debit Mode or under $5,000 |
| $2,000 | ≤ -$96 Basic (Midnight) | ≤ -$96 Debit Mode or under $5,000 |
| $5,000 | ≤ -$240 Basic (Midnight) | ≤ -$240 Debit Mode or under $5,000 |
Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.
Where the money goes at $2,000 a month
| Line | Crypto.com Card Basic (Midnight) | Nexo Debit Mode or under $5,000 |
|---|---|---|
| Top-up and conversion fees | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Spending fees | $0 | $0 |
| Foreign exchange markup | -$96 | -$96 |
| ATM fees | $0 | $0 |
| Annual, monthly and subscription fees | $0 | $0 |
| Cashback | $0 | $0 |
| Net per year | -$96 | -$96 |
Fees
Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Nexo charges Not disclosed and 2%.
ATM withdrawals: Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month; Nexo 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month.
A virtual card costs nothing with Crypto.com Card and nothing with Nexo. A physical card costs €4.99 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.
Cashback and rewards
Crypto.com Card cashback: 0% to 5%. Nexo cashback: 0% to 2%.
Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%; Plus (Ruby): 2%, capped at $25 a month; Pro (Jade/Indigo): 3%, capped at $75 a month; Private (Icy/Rose): 4%; Private (Obsidian): 5%.
Nexo tiers: Debit Mode or under $5,000: 0%; Base: 0.5%, capped at $50 a month; Silver: 0.7%, capped at $100 a month; Gold: 1%, capped at $150 a month; Platinum: 2%, capped at $200 a month.
Crypto.com Card: Rewards are paid in CRO under Crypto.com's Level Up plans. Plus and Pro can be paid by subscription (€3.99 or €24.99 a month) or a 12-month CRO stake (€450 or €4,500); Private needs €45,000 or €450,000 of CRO staked for 12 months. Plus rewards are capped at $25 a month and Pro at $75.
Nexo: Cashback applies only to Credit Mode purchases (spending borrowed against your crypto), never to Debit Mode. You need a portfolio of at least $5,000, and your Loyalty tier is set by the share of NEXO Tokens in your portfolio (Silver 1%, Gold 5%, Platinum 10%). Rates shown are for NEXO Token payouts; choosing BTC pays 0.1% to 0.5%. Monthly reward caps reset on the 1st.
Availability and KYC
Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.
Nexo is offered in 33 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom and Argentina. Nexo lists the EEA, Andorra, Monaco, the UK and Argentina "and other selected jurisdictions", so the list is not complete; the app's Check eligibility screen is final. Bulgaria is excluded because Nexo says its services are unavailable there. Personal accounts only. The card can be issued in EUR, GBP or USD. The DiPocket card terms cover EEA and UK residents only; the issuer for Argentina is not published.
Crypto.com Card needs full KYC and Nexo needs full KYC.
The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.
Limits, wallets and card types
Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.
Nexo publishes a daily spending limit of €70,000, a monthly limit of €300,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.
Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Nexo works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Crypto.com Card and Nexo issue a virtual card you can use straight away.
Custody and safety
Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.
Nexo scores 63/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through DiPocket UAB. 2023-01-19: Nexo Capital Inc. agreed to pay a $22.5 million SEC penalty, plus $22.5 million to US state regulators, over its unregistered Earn Interest Product. 2026-01-14: California's DFPI fined Nexo Capital Inc. $500,000 for making loans to California residents without a lender licence and without checking their ability to repay. Card funds are not stored with DiPocket; Nexo settles each card transaction, and the card terms say DiPocket "does not issue electronic money to you". Nexo's real-time reserves attestation (Armanino from 2021, Moore Johannesburg from April 2023) no longer has a live page, and we found no dated reserves report for 2025 or 2026.
Full reports: Crypto.com Card safety check and Nexo safety check.
About each card
Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.
Nexo Card is a custodial Mastercard from Nexo Services Sp. z o.o. (Poland). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR.
Which card fits you
Crypto.com Card fits if
- You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 5%).
Nexo fits if
- You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.
Read more: Crypto.com Card fees and details · Nexo fees and details · Crypto.com Card review