Yearly cost at three spending levels
| Monthly spend | Binance Card | Nexo |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | +$20.40 Tier 2 | ≤ -$24 Debit Mode or under $5,000 |
| $2,000 | +$386.40 Tier 3 | ≤ -$96 Debit Mode or under $5,000 |
| $5,000 | +$398.40 Tier 3 | ≤ -$240 Debit Mode or under $5,000 |
Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.
Where the money goes at $2,000 a month
| Line | Binance Card Tier 3 | Nexo Debit Mode or under $5,000 |
|---|---|---|
| Top-up and conversion fees | -$237.60 | Not disclosed |
| Spending fees | $0 | $0 |
| Foreign exchange markup | -$96 | -$96 |
| ATM fees | $0 | $0 |
| Annual, monthly and subscription fees | $0 | $0 |
| Cashback | +$720 | $0 |
| Net per year | +$386.40 | -$96 |
Fees
Binance Card charges 0.9% to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Nexo charges Not disclosed and 2%.
ATM withdrawals: Binance Card $1.50 after 2 free a month; Nexo 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month.
A virtual card costs nothing with Binance Card and nothing with Nexo. A physical card costs $10 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.
Cashback and rewards
Binance Card cashback: 1.5% to 3%. Nexo cashback: 0% to 2%.
Binance Card tiers: Tier 1: 1.5%; Tier 2: 2% from $100 of monthly spend; Tier 3: 3%, capped at $100 a month from $1,000 of monthly spend.
Nexo tiers: Debit Mode or under $5,000: 0%; Base: 0.5%, capped at $50 a month; Silver: 0.7%, capped at $100 a month; Gold: 1%, capped at $150 a month; Platinum: 2%, capped at $200 a month.
Binance Card: Tiers updated on 1 June 2026. The tier you reach in a calendar month applies to all of that month's eligible spending, and cashback is paid by the 10th of the next month in USDC or BTC depending on your country. Brazil uses the same rates in BRL with a R$500 cap.
Nexo: Cashback applies only to Credit Mode purchases (spending borrowed against your crypto), never to Debit Mode. You need a portfolio of at least $5,000, and your Loyalty tier is set by the share of NEXO Tokens in your portfolio (Silver 1%, Gold 5%, Platinum 10%). Rates shown are for NEXO Token payouts; choosing BTC pays 0.1% to 0.5%. Monthly reward caps reset on the 1st.
Availability and KYC
Binance Card is offered in 8 countries, including Australia, Mexico, Argentina and Brazil. Binance runs the card through its Global Program in "selected countries" and confirms eligibility at application. Its support pages name Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Armenia, plus some CIS countries it doesn't list, and separate programs in Argentina and Brazil. It isn't offered in the US, the UK or the EU.
Nexo is offered in 33 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom and Argentina. Nexo lists the EEA, Andorra, Monaco, the UK and Argentina "and other selected jurisdictions", so the list is not complete; the app's Check eligibility screen is final. Bulgaria is excluded because Nexo says its services are unavailable there. Personal accounts only. The card can be issued in EUR, GBP or USD. The DiPocket card terms cover EEA and UK residents only; the issuer for Argentina is not published.
Binance Card needs full KYC and Nexo needs full KYC.
The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.
Limits, wallets and card types
Binance Card publishes a daily spending limit of $5,000 and a monthly limit of $15,000.
Nexo publishes a daily spending limit of €70,000, a monthly limit of €300,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.
Binance Card works with Apple Pay, and Nexo works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Binance Card and Nexo issue a virtual card you can use straight away.
Custody and safety
Binance Card scores 61/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Outside Brazil and Argentina, the card is issued by Immersve Limited, a New Zealand company (FSP1003031) and Mastercard Global Reach partner. In Brazil it is issued by Dock, a payment institution regulated by the Central Bank of Brazil). The card is issued through Immersve Limited. 2023-11-21: Binance pleaded guilty in the US to anti-money laundering and sanctions violations and agreed to pay more than $4 billion. Binance stopped offering new crypto-asset services in the EU from 1 July 2026 after withdrawing its MiCA application.
Nexo scores 63/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through DiPocket UAB. 2023-01-19: Nexo Capital Inc. agreed to pay a $22.5 million SEC penalty, plus $22.5 million to US state regulators, over its unregistered Earn Interest Product. 2026-01-14: California's DFPI fined Nexo Capital Inc. $500,000 for making loans to California residents without a lender licence and without checking their ability to repay. Card funds are not stored with DiPocket; Nexo settles each card transaction, and the card terms say DiPocket "does not issue electronic money to you". Nexo's real-time reserves attestation (Armanino from 2021, Moore Johannesburg from April 2023) no longer has a live page, and we found no dated reserves report for 2025 or 2026.
Full reports: Binance Card safety check and Nexo safety check.
About each card
Binance Card is a custodial Mastercard from Binance. It tops up with USDT, USDC, FDUSD, BNB, BTC, ETH, SOL, ADA, LINK and XRP.
Nexo Card is a custodial Mastercard from Nexo Services Sp. z o.o. (Poland). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR.
Which card fits you
Binance Card fits if
- Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
- You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).
Nexo fits if
- You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.
Read more: Binance Card fees and details · Nexo fees and details · Binance Card review