Nexo vs WhiteBIT Nova

Nexo costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Nexo leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $66 a year more at $500 a month, $264 a year more at $2,000 a month, $660 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Nexo is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial as well.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 1: Argentina.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Nexo · Debit Mode or under $5,000≤ -$96
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureNexoWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offered33 countries133 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosedNot disclosed
FX markup2%Not disclosed
ATM fee2% + €1.99 after €200 free a monthNo ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback0% to 2%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score63/100Not scored
Overall rating48/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet NexoGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendNexoWhiteBIT Nova
$500≤ -$24
Debit Mode or under $5,000
≤ -$90
Category cashback
$2,000≤ -$96
Debit Mode or under $5,000
≤ -$360
Category cashback
$5,000≤ -$240
Debit Mode or under $5,000
≤ -$900
Category cashback

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineNexo
Debit Mode or under $5,000
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Spending fees$0-$360
Foreign exchange markup-$96Not disclosed
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0Not disclosed
Net per year-$96-$360

Fees

Nexo charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: Nexo 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month; WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Nexo and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Nexo cashback: 0% to 2%. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

Nexo tiers: Debit Mode or under $5,000: 0%; Base: 0.5%, capped at $50 a month; Silver: 0.7%, capped at $100 a month; Gold: 1%, capped at $150 a month; Platinum: 2%, capped at $200 a month.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

Nexo: Cashback applies only to Credit Mode purchases (spending borrowed against your crypto), never to Debit Mode. You need a portfolio of at least $5,000, and your Loyalty tier is set by the share of NEXO Tokens in your portfolio (Silver 1%, Gold 5%, Platinum 10%). Rates shown are for NEXO Token payouts; choosing BTC pays 0.1% to 0.5%. Monthly reward caps reset on the 1st.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

Nexo is offered in 33 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom and Argentina. Nexo lists the EEA, Andorra, Monaco, the UK and Argentina "and other selected jurisdictions", so the list is not complete; the app's Check eligibility screen is final. Bulgaria is excluded because Nexo says its services are unavailable there. Personal accounts only. The card can be issued in EUR, GBP or USD. The DiPocket card terms cover EEA and UK residents only; the issuer for Argentina is not published.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

Nexo needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Nexo publishes a daily spending limit of €70,000, a monthly limit of €300,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

Nexo works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Nexo and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Nexo scores 63/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through DiPocket UAB. 2023-01-19: Nexo Capital Inc. agreed to pay a $22.5 million SEC penalty, plus $22.5 million to US state regulators, over its unregistered Earn Interest Product. 2026-01-14: California's DFPI fined Nexo Capital Inc. $500,000 for making loans to California residents without a lender licence and without checking their ability to repay. Card funds are not stored with DiPocket; Nexo settles each card transaction, and the card terms say DiPocket "does not issue electronic money to you". Nexo's real-time reserves attestation (Armanino from 2021, Moore Johannesburg from April 2023) no longer has a live page, and we found no dated reserves report for 2025 or 2026.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: Nexo safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

Nexo Card is a custodial Mastercard from Nexo Services Sp. z o.o. (Poland). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

Nexo fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 2%).

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: Nexo fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details

Nexo vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, Nexo or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Nexo leaves $264 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Nexo and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
Yes, in 1 of the 25 countries we track, including Argentina.
Is Nexo or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, Nexo or WhiteBIT Nova?
Nexo pays 0% to 2% and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Nexo Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Nexo Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Nexo Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Nexo Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026