Bybit Card vs Bleap

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, Bleap comes out $3.60 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, Bybit Card comes out $122.40 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, Bybit Card comes out $974.40 a year ahead.
  • Bybit Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bleap is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Bybit Card scores 45/100 (Fair) and Bleap scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bybit Card rates 37/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 4 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bybit Card · Tier 2 (Beta)+$122.40
  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBybit CardBleap
Countries offered4 countriesList not published
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC
Top-up or conversion fee0.9%0% (better)
FX markup2%0% (better)
ATM fee2% after $100 free a monthNot disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $5Virtual Free · Physical Free
Cashback2% to 10%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayNot listedApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score45/10060/100 (better)
Overall rating37/100 (better)33/100
Get the cardGet Bybit CardGet Bleap

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBybit CardBleap
$500-$3.60
Tier 2 (Beta)
≤ $0
Standard
$2,000+$122.40
Tier 2 (Beta)
≤ $0
Standard
$5,000+$974.40
Tier 3 (Alpha)
≤ $0
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBybit Card
Tier 2 (Beta)
Bleap
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees-$237.60$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96$0
ATM fees-$24Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480Not disclosed
Net per year+$122.40$0

Fees

Bybit Card charges 0.9% to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Bleap charges 0% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bleap's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $9.

ATM withdrawals: Bybit Card 2% after $100 free a month; Bleap not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bybit Card and nothing with Bleap. A physical card costs $5 and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bybit Card cashback: 2% to 10%. Bleap cashback: Variable, not published.

Bybit Card tiers: Tier 1 (Base): 2%, capped at $5 a month; Tier 2 (Beta): 2%, capped at $50 a month from $500 of monthly spend; Tier 3 (Alpha): 4%, capped at $150 a month from $3,500 of monthly spend; Tier 4 (Apex): 6%, capped at $250 a month from $9,500 of monthly spend; Tier 5 (Omega): 8%, capped at $400 a month from $12,500 of monthly spend; Tier 6 (Infinite): 10%, capped at $600 a month from $25,000 of monthly spend.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Availability and KYC

Bybit Card is offered in 4 countries, including Australia and Mexico. The fee table on Bybit's help center lists the same fees for Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan (AIFC), Mexico and an "Asia Pacific" card whose countries Bybit does not list publicly. Bybit's card page says the card is not offered to EEA residents. Argentina, Brazil and Peru use different fees and are not covered by this entry.

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

Bybit Card needs full KYC and Bleap needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bybit Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bybit Card does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bybit Card and Bleap issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bybit Card scores 45/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. 2025-02-21: About $1.5 billion in ETH was stolen from a Bybit cold wallet. The FBI attributed the theft to North Korean actors. The issuer of the Asia Pacific card is not named on Bybit's public help pages.

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Full reports: Bybit Card safety check and Bleap safety check.

About each card

Bybit Card (Asia Pacific) is a custodial Mastercard from Bybit. It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Bybit Card fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).

Bleap fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bybit Card fees and details · Bleap fees and details · Bybit Card review

Bybit Card vs Bleap: questions

Which is cheaper, Bybit Card or Bleap?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bybit Card leaves $122.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bybit Card and Bleap in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 4 countries for Bybit Card; country list not published for Bleap.
Is Bybit Card or Bleap safer?
Bleap scores higher on our safety check (60/100 against 45/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bybit Card or Bleap?
Bybit Card pays 2% to 10% and Bleap pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026