Bybit Card vs Crypto.com Card

Bybit Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bybit Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $20.40 a year more at $500 a month, $218.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,214 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bybit Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Crypto.com Card is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, Bybit Card scores 45/100 (Fair) and Crypto.com Card scores 59/100 (Fair).
  • Overall, Crypto.com Card rates 56/100 against 44/100 for Bybit Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 30 countries and territories against 4 for Bybit Card.
  • The two cards do not share any of the 25 countries we track, so most readers can only get one of them.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bybit Card · Tier 2 (Beta)+$122.40
  • Crypto.com Card · Basic (Midnight)≤ -$96

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBybit CardCrypto.com Card
Countries offered4 countries30 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0.9%Not disclosed
FX markup2%2%
ATM fee2% after $100 free a month2% after €200 free a month
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $5Virtual Free · Physical €4.99
Cashback2% to 10% (better)None
Apple Pay / Google PayNot listedApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score45/10059/100 (better)
Overall rating44/10056/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Bybit CardGet Crypto.com Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBybit CardCrypto.com Card
$500-$3.60
Tier 2 (Beta)
≤ -$24
Basic (Midnight)
$2,000+$122.40
Tier 2 (Beta)
≤ -$96
Basic (Midnight)
$5,000+$974.40
Tier 3 (Alpha)
≤ -$240
Basic (Midnight)

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBybit Card
Tier 2 (Beta)
Crypto.com Card
Basic (Midnight)
Top-up and conversion fees-$237.60Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96-$96
ATM fees-$24$0
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480$0
Net per year+$122.40-$96

Fees

Bybit Card charges 0.9% to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed and 2%.

ATM withdrawals: Bybit Card 2% after $100 free a month; Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bybit Card and nothing with Crypto.com Card. A physical card costs $5 and €4.99. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bybit Card cashback: 2% to 10%. Crypto.com Card cashback: None.

Bybit Card tiers: Tier 1 (Base): 2%, capped at $5 a month; Tier 2 (Beta): 2%, capped at $50 a month from $500 of monthly spend; Tier 3 (Alpha): 4%, capped at $150 a month from $3,500 of monthly spend; Tier 4 (Apex): 6%, capped at $250 a month from $9,500 of monthly spend; Tier 5 (Omega): 8%, capped at $400 a month from $12,500 of monthly spend; Tier 6 (Infinite): 10%, capped at $600 a month from $25,000 of monthly spend.

Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%.

Availability and KYC

Bybit Card is offered in 4 countries, including Australia and Mexico. The fee table on Bybit's help center lists the same fees for Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan (AIFC), Mexico and an "Asia Pacific" card whose countries Bybit does not list publicly. Bybit's card page says the card is not offered to EEA residents. Argentina, Brazil and Peru use different fees and are not covered by this entry.

Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.

Bybit Card needs full KYC and Crypto.com Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bybit Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

Bybit Card does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bybit Card and Crypto.com Card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bybit Card scores 45/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. 2025-02-21: About $1.5 billion in ETH was stolen from a Bybit cold wallet. The FBI attributed the theft to North Korean actors. The issuer of the Asia Pacific card is not named on Bybit's public help pages.

Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.

Full reports: Bybit Card safety check and Crypto.com Card safety check.

About each card

Bybit Card (Asia Pacific) is a custodial Mastercard from Bybit. It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.

Which card fits you

Bybit Card fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).

Crypto.com Card fits if

  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bybit Card review · Crypto.com Card review

Bybit Card vs Crypto.com Card: questions

Which is cheaper, Bybit Card or Crypto.com Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bybit Card leaves $218.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bybit Card and Crypto.com Card in the same country?
Not in any of the 25 countries we track.
Is Bybit Card or Crypto.com Card safer?
Crypto.com Card scores higher on our safety check (59/100 against 45/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bybit Card or Crypto.com Card?
Bybit Card pays 2% to 10% and Crypto.com Card pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026