Bybit Card vs Bitget Wallet

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $103.20 a year more at $500 a month, $276 a year more at $2,000 a month, $21.60 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bybit Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bitget Wallet is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Bybit Card scores 45/100 (Fair) and Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 37/100 for Bybit Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against 4 for Bybit Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 1: Mexico.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bybit Card · Tier 2 (Beta)+$122.40
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBybit CardBitget Wallet
Countries offered4 countries41 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0.9%0% (better)
FX markup2%1.7% (better)
ATM fee2% after $100 free a monthNo ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $5Virtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 10% (better)2% to 3%
Apple Pay / Google PayNot listedApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score45/10065/100 (better)
Overall rating37/10063/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Bybit CardGet Bitget Wallet

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBybit CardBitget Wallet
$500-$3.60
Tier 2 (Beta)
≤ +$99.60
Base
$2,000+$122.40
Tier 2 (Beta)
≤ +$398.40
Base
$5,000+$974.40
Tier 3 (Alpha)
≤ +$996
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBybit Card
Tier 2 (Beta)
Bitget Wallet
Base
Top-up and conversion fees-$237.60$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96-$81.60
ATM fees-$24Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480+$480
Net per year+$122.40+$398.40

Fees

Bybit Card charges 0.9% to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitget Wallet charges 0% and 1.7%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bitget Wallet's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $9.

ATM withdrawals: Bybit Card 2% after $100 free a month; Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Bybit Card and $0.10 with Bitget Wallet. A physical card costs $5 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bybit Card cashback: 2% to 10%. Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%.

Bybit Card tiers: Tier 1 (Base): 2%, capped at $5 a month; Tier 2 (Beta): 2%, capped at $50 a month from $500 of monthly spend; Tier 3 (Alpha): 4%, capped at $150 a month from $3,500 of monthly spend; Tier 4 (Apex): 6%, capped at $250 a month from $9,500 of monthly spend; Tier 5 (Omega): 8%, capped at $400 a month from $12,500 of monthly spend; Tier 6 (Infinite): 10%, capped at $600 a month from $25,000 of monthly spend.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Availability and KYC

Bybit Card is offered in 4 countries, including Australia and Mexico. The fee table on Bybit's help center lists the same fees for Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan (AIFC), Mexico and an "Asia Pacific" card whose countries Bybit does not list publicly. Bybit's card page says the card is not offered to EEA residents. Argentina, Brazil and Peru use different fees and are not covered by this entry.

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Bybit Card needs full KYC and Bitget Wallet needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bybit Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bybit Card does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bybit Card and Bitget Wallet issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bybit Card scores 45/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. 2025-02-21: About $1.5 billion in ETH was stolen from a Bybit cold wallet. The FBI attributed the theft to North Korean actors. The issuer of the Asia Pacific card is not named on Bybit's public help pages.

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Full reports: Bybit Card safety check and Bitget Wallet safety check.

About each card

Bybit Card (Asia Pacific) is a custodial Mastercard from Bybit. It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Bybit Card fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bybit Card fees and details · Bitget Wallet fees and details · Bybit Card review

Bybit Card vs Bitget Wallet: questions

Which is cheaper, Bybit Card or Bitget Wallet?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $276 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bybit Card and Bitget Wallet in the same country?
Yes, in 1 of the 25 countries we track, including Mexico.
Is Bybit Card or Bitget Wallet safer?
Bitget Wallet scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 45/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bybit Card or Bitget Wallet?
Bybit Card pays 2% to 10% and Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026