Bybit Card vs ether.fi Cash

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, ether.fi Cash comes out $165.60 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, ether.fi Cash comes out $525.60 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, Bybit Card comes out $434.40 a year ahead.
  • Bybit Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. ether.fi Cash is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Bybit Card scores 45/100 (Fair) and ether.fi Cash scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, ether.fi Cash rates 75/100 against 37/100 for Bybit Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 91 countries and territories against 4 for Bybit Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 2: Australia and Mexico.

Yearly cost at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month). A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.

  • Bybit Card · Tier 2 (Beta)-$122.40
  • ether.fi Cash · Core≥ -$648

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBybit Cardether.fi Cash
Countries offered4 countries91 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0.9%Not disclosed
FX markup2%1.5% (better)
ATM fee2% after $100 free a monthNot disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $5Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 10% (better)3% to 4%
Apple Pay / Google PayNot listedApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score45/10060/100 (better)
Overall rating37/10075/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Bybit CardGet ether.fi Cash

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBybit Cardether.fi Cash
$500$3.60
Tier 2 (Beta)
≥ -$162
Core
$2,000-$122.40
Tier 2 (Beta)
≥ -$648
Core
$5,000-$974.40
Tier 3 (Alpha)
≥ -$540
Core

Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBybit Card
Tier 2 (Beta)
ether.fi Cash
Core
Top-up and conversion fees$237.60Not disclosed
Spending fees$0Not disclosed
Foreign exchange markup$96$72
ATM fees$24Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback-$480-$720
Yearly cost-$122.40-$648

Fees

Bybit Card charges 0.9% to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. ether.fi Cash charges Not disclosed and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Bybit Card 2% after $100 free a month; ether.fi Cash not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bybit Card and nothing with ether.fi Cash. A physical card costs $5 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bybit Card cashback: 2% to 10%. ether.fi Cash cashback: 3% to 4%.

Bybit Card tiers: Tier 1 (Base): 2%, capped at $5 a month; Tier 2 (Beta): 2%, capped at $50 a month from $500 of monthly spend; Tier 3 (Alpha): 4%, capped at $150 a month from $3,500 of monthly spend; Tier 4 (Apex): 6%, capped at $250 a month from $9,500 of monthly spend; Tier 5 (Omega): 8%, capped at $400 a month from $12,500 of monthly spend; Tier 6 (Infinite): 10%, capped at $600 a month from $25,000 of monthly spend.

ether.fi Cash tiers: Core: 3% on the first $2,000 a month; Luxe: 3% on the first $10,000 a month; Pinnacle: 3% on the first $50,000 a month; VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 a month.

ether.fi Cash: Membership levels also add category cashback (10% to 30% on AI, streaming and food, capped monthly), travel discounts and account balance protection against smart contract exploits of $10,000 to $500,000, which is not deposit insurance.

Availability and KYC

Bybit Card is offered in 4 countries, including Australia and Mexico. The fee table on Bybit's help center lists the same fees for Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan (AIFC), Mexico and an "Asia Pacific" card whose countries Bybit does not list publicly. Bybit's card page says the card is not offered to EEA residents. Argentina, Brazil and Peru use different fees and are not covered by this entry.

ether.fi Cash is offered in 91 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia and Mexico. ether.fi lists these jurisdictions. In the US the card is available in 31 states and Washington D.C. only. Belgium and Ireland are eligible, but physical cards are not delivered there. In some countries (including Argentina, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and the Philippines) the first virtual card costs $10.

Bybit Card needs full KYC and ether.fi Cash needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bybit Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

ether.fi Cash publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $5,000 a day.

Bybit Card does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bybit Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bybit Card scores 45/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. 2025-02-21: About $1.5 billion in ETH was stolen from a Bybit cold wallet. The FBI attributed the theft to North Korean actors. The issuer of the Asia Pacific card is not named on Bybit's public help pages.

ether.fi Cash scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. ether.fi describes Cash as a non-custodial account. The ATM fee on Core is not published as a fixed figure.

Full reports: Bybit Card safety check and ether.fi Cash safety check.

About each card

Bybit Card (Asia Pacific) is a custodial Mastercard from Bybit. It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

ether.fi Cash Card is a self-custody Visa card from ether.fi. It tops up with USDC and ETH.

Which card fits you

Bybit Card fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).

ether.fi Cash fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bybit Card fees and details · ether.fi Cash fees and details · Bybit Card review

Bybit Card vs ether.fi Cash: questions

Which is cheaper, Bybit Card or ether.fi Cash?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, ether.fi Cash leaves $525.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bybit Card and ether.fi Cash in the same country?
Yes, in 2 of the 25 countries we track, including Australia and Mexico.
Is Bybit Card or ether.fi Cash safer?
ether.fi Cash scores higher on our safety check (60/100 against 45/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bybit Card or ether.fi Cash?
Bybit Card pays 2% to 10% and ether.fi Cash pays 3% to 4%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. ether.fi Cash Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. ether.fi Cash Card: availability · checked September 25, 2026
  7. ether.fi Cash Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. ether.fi Cash Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026