Binance Card vs WhiteBIT Nova

Binance Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Binance Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $110.40 a year more at $500 a month, $746.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,298 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Binance Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial as well.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 4: Australia, Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Binance Card · Tier 3+$386.40
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBinance CardWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offered8 countries133 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, FDUSD, BNB, BTC, ETH, SOL, ADA, LINK, XRPUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion fee0.9%Not disclosed
FX markup2%Not disclosed
ATM fee$1.50 after 2 free a monthNo ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $10Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1.5% to 3%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score61/100Not scored
Overall rating51/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet Binance CardGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBinance CardWhiteBIT Nova
$500+$20.40
Tier 2
≤ -$90
Category cashback
$2,000+$386.40
Tier 3
≤ -$360
Category cashback
$5,000+$398.40
Tier 3
≤ -$900
Category cashback

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBinance Card
Tier 3
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion fees-$237.60Not disclosed
Spending fees$0-$360
Foreign exchange markup-$96Not disclosed
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$720Not disclosed
Net per year+$386.40-$360

Fees

Binance Card charges 0.9% to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: Binance Card $1.50 after 2 free a month; WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Binance Card and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs $10 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Binance Card cashback: 1.5% to 3%. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

Binance Card tiers: Tier 1: 1.5%; Tier 2: 2% from $100 of monthly spend; Tier 3: 3%, capped at $100 a month from $1,000 of monthly spend.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

Binance Card: Tiers updated on 1 June 2026. The tier you reach in a calendar month applies to all of that month's eligible spending, and cashback is paid by the 10th of the next month in USDC or BTC depending on your country. Brazil uses the same rates in BRL with a R$500 cap.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

Binance Card is offered in 8 countries, including Australia, Mexico, Argentina and Brazil. Binance runs the card through its Global Program in "selected countries" and confirms eligibility at application. Its support pages name Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Armenia, plus some CIS countries it doesn't list, and separate programs in Argentina and Brazil. It isn't offered in the US, the UK or the EU.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

Binance Card needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Binance Card publishes a daily spending limit of $5,000 and a monthly limit of $15,000.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

Binance Card works with Apple Pay, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Binance Card and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Binance Card scores 61/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Outside Brazil and Argentina, the card is issued by Immersve Limited, a New Zealand company (FSP1003031) and Mastercard Global Reach partner. In Brazil it is issued by Dock, a payment institution regulated by the Central Bank of Brazil). The card is issued through Immersve Limited. 2023-11-21: Binance pleaded guilty in the US to anti-money laundering and sanctions violations and agreed to pay more than $4 billion. Binance stopped offering new crypto-asset services in the EU from 1 July 2026 after withdrawing its MiCA application.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: Binance Card safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

Binance Card is a custodial Mastercard from Binance. It tops up with USDT, USDC, FDUSD, BNB, BTC, ETH, SOL, ADA, LINK and XRP.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

Binance Card fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: Binance Card fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details · Binance Card review

Binance Card vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, Binance Card or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Binance Card leaves $746.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Binance Card and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
Yes, in 4 of the 25 countries we track, including Australia, Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.
Is Binance Card or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, Binance Card or WhiteBIT Nova?
Binance Card pays 1.5% to 3% and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Binance Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Binance Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Binance Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Binance Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026