Bitget Wallet vs WhiteBIT Nova

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $189.60 a year more at $500 a month, $758.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,896 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bitget Wallet is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 3: Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitget WalletWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offered41 countries133 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup1.7%Not disclosed
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 3%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score65/100Not scored
Overall rating63/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet Bitget WalletGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitget WalletWhiteBIT Nova
$500≤ +$99.60
Base
≤ -$90
Category cashback
$2,000≤ +$398.40
Base
≤ -$360
Category cashback
$5,000≤ +$996
Base
≤ -$900
Category cashback

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitget Wallet
Base
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0-$360
Foreign exchange markup-$81.60Not disclosed
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480Not disclosed
Net per year+$398.40-$360

Fees

Bitget Wallet charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.7% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only); WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs $0.10 with Bitget Wallet and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

Bitget Wallet needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bitget Wallet and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: Bitget Wallet safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: Bitget Wallet fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details

Bitget Wallet vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitget Wallet or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $758.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitget Wallet and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
Yes, in 3 of the 25 countries we track, including Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.
Is Bitget Wallet or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, Bitget Wallet or WhiteBIT Nova?
Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3% and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026