RedotPay vs WhiteBIT Nova

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict Recommended: RedotPay

  • At $500 a month, WhiteBIT Nova comes out $56.40 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, WhiteBIT Nova comes out $9.60 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, RedotPay comes out $84 a year ahead.
  • RedotPay is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial as well.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Australia, United Arab Emirates, Thailand, Malaysia, Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • RedotPayRecommended · Standard-$369.60
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureRedotPayRecommendedWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offered202 countries and territories (better)133 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion fee1%Not disclosed
FX markup1.2%Not disclosed
ATM fee2%No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $10 · Physical $100Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNoneVariable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score74/100Not scored
Overall rating68/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet RedotPayGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendRedotPayWhiteBIT Nova
$500-$146.40
Standard
≤ -$90
Category cashback
$2,000-$369.60
Standard
≤ -$360
Category cashback
$5,000-$816
Standard
≤ -$900
Category cashback

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineRedotPay
Standard
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion fees-$264Not disclosed
Spending fees$0-$360
Foreign exchange markup-$57.60Not disclosed
ATM fees-$48Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0Not disclosed
Net per year-$369.60-$360

Fees

RedotPay charges 1% to convert or top up and 1.2% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: RedotPay 2%; WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs $10 with RedotPay and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs $100 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

RedotPay cashback: None. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

RedotPay tiers: Standard: 0%.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

RedotPay is offered in 202 countries and territories and excludes 47, including India, Indonesia, Singapore, Turkey and United States.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

RedotPay needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

RedotPay publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $3,750 a day.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

RedotPay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. RedotPay and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

RedotPay scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Hong Kong Money Lender (No. 1715/2025) and Trust or Company Service Provider licences; Argentina VASP (CNV PSAV No. 144); Lithuania VASP registration (RedotX, UAB); Canada MSB; US FinCEN MSB). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Client digital assets are held in segregated wallets with Cactus Custody, a Hong Kong trust company (licence TC006789), covered by US$50 million crime and specie insurance, per the custodian's announcement quoting RedotPay's CEO. RedotPay's general terms name Red Dot Trust Limited, a Hong Kong trust company, as custodian of user accounts. We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: RedotPay safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

RedotPay Card (Global) is a custodial Visa card from RedotPay group (Red F. Technology Limited, Hong Kong). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

RedotPay fits if Recommended

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: RedotPay fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details · RedotPay review

RedotPay vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, RedotPay or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, WhiteBIT Nova leaves $9.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use RedotPay and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Australia, United Arab Emirates, Thailand, Malaysia and Brazil.
Is RedotPay or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, RedotPay or WhiteBIT Nova?
RedotPay pays none and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. RedotPay Card (Global): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. RedotPay Card (Global): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. RedotPay Card (Global): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. RedotPay Card (Global): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026