ether.fi Cash vs WhiteBIT Nova

ether.fi Cash costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • ether.fi Cash leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $252 a year more at $500 a month, $1,008 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,440 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • ether.fi Cash is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 9: Australia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Brazil and Mexico and others.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • ether.fi Cash · Core≤ +$648
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
Featureether.fi CashWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offered91 countries133 countries (better)
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, ETHUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosedNot disclosed
FX markup1.5%Not disclosed
ATM feeNot disclosedNo ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback3% to 4%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score60/100Not scored
Overall rating75/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet ether.fi CashGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendether.fi CashWhiteBIT Nova
$500≤ +$162
Core
≤ -$90
Category cashback
$2,000≤ +$648
Core
≤ -$360
Category cashback
$5,000≤ +$540
Core
≤ -$900
Category cashback

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

Lineether.fi Cash
Core
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Spending feesNot disclosed-$360
Foreign exchange markup-$72Not disclosed
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$720Not disclosed
Net per year+$648-$360

Fees

ether.fi Cash charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 1.5% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: ether.fi Cash not disclosed; WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with ether.fi Cash and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

ether.fi Cash cashback: 3% to 4%. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

ether.fi Cash tiers: Core: 3% on the first $2,000 a month; Luxe: 3% on the first $10,000 a month; Pinnacle: 3% on the first $50,000 a month; VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 a month.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

ether.fi Cash: Membership levels also add category cashback (10% to 30% on AI, streaming and food, capped monthly), travel discounts and account balance protection against smart contract exploits of $10,000 to $500,000, which is not deposit insurance.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

ether.fi Cash is offered in 91 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia and Mexico. ether.fi lists these jurisdictions. In the US the card is available in 31 states and Washington D.C. only. Belgium and Ireland are eligible, but physical cards are not delivered there. In some countries (including Argentina, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and the Philippines) the first virtual card costs $10.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

ether.fi Cash needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

ether.fi Cash publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $5,000 a day.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. WhiteBIT Nova issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

ether.fi Cash scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. ether.fi describes Cash as a non-custodial account. The ATM fee on Core is not published as a fixed figure.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: ether.fi Cash safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

ether.fi Cash Card is a self-custody Visa card from ether.fi. It tops up with USDC and ETH.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

ether.fi Cash fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 4%).

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: ether.fi Cash fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details

ether.fi Cash vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, ether.fi Cash or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, ether.fi Cash leaves $1,008 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use ether.fi Cash and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
Yes, in 9 of the 25 countries we track, including Australia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, Indonesia and Thailand.
Is ether.fi Cash or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, ether.fi Cash or WhiteBIT Nova?
ether.fi Cash pays 3% to 4% and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. ether.fi Cash Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. ether.fi Cash Card: availability · checked September 25, 2026
  3. ether.fi Cash Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. ether.fi Cash Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026