Visa · Self-custody · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical
ether.fi Cash Card: Fees, Limits and Cashback
ether.fi Cash Card is a self-custody Visa card from ether.fi that does not publish its conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 1.5%, and cashback is 3%, or up to 4% on higher tiers. There is no annual fee. It is offered in 91 countries.
ether.fi Cash pros and cons
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee
- 3% cashback, up to 4% on higher tiers
- Self-custody: funds stay in your wallet until you pay
- Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Free virtual card
- Safety score 60/100 (Good)
Cons
- Conversion fee not published
- 1.5% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
ether.fi Cash fees and limits
| Virtual card | Free |
|---|---|
| Physical card | Not disclosed |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not disclosed |
| FX markup | 1.5% |
| Fee on purchases in USD | Not disclosed |
| ATM withdrawals | Not disclosed |
| Daily spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Monthly spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Daily ATM limit | $5,000 |
| Card currency | USD |
"Not disclosed" means ether.fi Cash does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
ether.fi Cash cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core | 3% | Not stated | $2,000 | None |
| Luxe | 3% | Not stated | $10,000 | 5,000 ether.fi loyalty points |
| Pinnacle | 3% | Not stated | $50,000 | 25,000 ether.fi loyalty points |
| VIP | 4% | Not stated | $50,000 | Invitation only |
Membership levels also add category cashback (10% to 30% on AI, streaming and food, capped monthly), travel discounts and account balance protection against smart contract exploits of $10,000 to $500,000, which is not deposit insurance.
What ether.fi Cash costs over a year
Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.
| Monthly spending | Yearly cost | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≥ -$162 | Core |
| $2,000 | ≥ -$648 | Core |
| $5,000 | ≥ -$540 | Core |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
ether.fi Cash Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. ATM withdrawals: not disclosed, up to $5,000 a day. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where ether.fi Cash is available
ether.fi Cash is offered in the 91 countries below. ether.fi lists these jurisdictions. In the US the card is available in 31 states and Washington D.C. only. Belgium and Ireland are eligible, but physical cards are not delivered there. In some countries (including Argentina, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and the Philippines) the first virtual card costs $10.
Supported countries (91)
- Andorra
- Angola
- Antigua & Barbuda
- Argentina
- Australia
- Austria
- Bahamas
- Bahrain
- Bangladesh
- Barbados
- Belgium
- Belize
- Bolivia
- Brazil
- British Virgin Islands
- Bulgaria
- Canada
- Cayman Islands
- Chile
- Colombia
- Costa Rica
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Czechia
- Denmark
- Dominica
- Dominican Republic
- Ecuador
- El Salvador
- France
- Germany
- Gibraltar
- Greece
- Guatemala
- Guernsey
- Guyana
- Honduras
- Hong Kong
- Hungary
- Iceland
- Indonesia
- Ireland
- Isle of Man
- Italy
- Japan
- Jersey
- Latvia
- Liechtenstein
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malaysia
- Maldives
- Malta
- Mexico
- Monaco
- New Zealand
- Nigeria
- Norway
- Oman
- Palau
- Panama
- Paraguay
- Peru
- Philippines
- Poland
- Portugal
- Puerto Rico
- Romania
- Saudi Arabia
- Seychelles
- Singapore
- Slovakia
- Slovenia
- South Africa
- South Korea
- Spain
- St. Kitts & Nevis
- St. Lucia
- St. Vincent & Grenadines
- Suriname
- Sweden
- Switzerland
- Taiwan
- Thailand
- Trinidad & Tobago
- Turks & Caicos Islands
- United Arab Emirates
- United Kingdom
- United States
- Uruguay
- Vanuatu
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up ether.fi Cash
ether.fi Cash tops up with USDC and ETH. The conversion fee is not published. The card is self-custody, so funds stay in your wallet until you pay.
How to get the ether.fi Cash card
- Check that you live in a country where ether.fi Cash is offered (see the list above).
- Download the ether.fi Cash app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with USDC and ETH.
- Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
- Order the physical card if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.
Who the ether.fi Cash card suits
- Wallet users who want funds to stay in their own wallet until they pay.
- Everyday spenders who want cashback without a subscription: the base rate is 3%.
ether.fi Cash overall rating
ether.fi Cash rates 75/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | 91 countries | 27 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | -$648 a year at $2,000 a month | 30 / 30 |
| Safety | 60/100 | 18 / 30 |
Is ether.fi Cash safe?
ether.fi Cash scores 60/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: ether.fi. Licence details are not published.
ether.fi describes Cash as a non-custodial account. The ATM fee on Core is not published as a fixed figure.
Compare ether.fi Cash with other cards
- RedotPay vs ether.fi Cash
- KAST vs ether.fi Cash
- MetaMask Card vs ether.fi Cash
- Coinbase Card vs ether.fi Cash
- Bybit Card vs ether.fi Cash
- Crypto.com Card vs ether.fi Cash
- Binance Card vs ether.fi Cash
- Krak vs ether.fi Cash
- OKX Card vs ether.fi Cash
- Uphold vs ether.fi Cash
- Plutus vs ether.fi Cash
- Bleap vs ether.fi Cash
- Bitpanda vs ether.fi Cash
- KOSH vs ether.fi Cash
- ether.fi Cash vs Bitget Wallet
- ether.fi Cash vs Xapo
- ether.fi Cash vs Avici
- ether.fi Cash vs Exa Card
- ether.fi Cash vs Fold Card
- ether.fi Cash vs Gemini Card
- ether.fi Cash vs CL Card
- ether.fi Cash vs Nexo
- ether.fi Cash vs Tangem Pay
- ether.fi Cash vs Tria
- ether.fi Cash vs WhiteBIT Nova
- ether.fi Cash vs Wirex
ether.fi Cash also appears in
Frequently asked questions
What are the ether.fi Cash card fees?
Is ether.fi Cash available in the US?
Does ether.fi Cash have cashback?
What is the ether.fi Cash ATM withdrawal fee?
Does ether.fi Cash work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is ether.fi Cash safe?
Sources
- ether.fi Cash fees · checked September 24, 2026
- ether.fi Cash availability · checked September 25, 2026
- ether.fi Cash cashback · checked September 24, 2026
- ether.fi Cash terms and licensing · checked September 24, 2026