RedotPay vs ether.fi Cash

ether.fi Cash costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict Recommended: RedotPay

  • ether.fi Cash leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $308.40 a year more at $500 a month, $1,018 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,356 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • RedotPay is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. ether.fi Cash is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, RedotPay scores 74/100 (Good) and ether.fi Cash scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, ether.fi Cash rates 75/100 against 68/100 for RedotPay.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 18: United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Portugal, Ireland and Canada and others.

Yearly cost at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month). A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.

  • RedotPayRecommended · Standard$369.60
  • ether.fi Cash · Core≥ -$648

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureRedotPayRecommendedether.fi Cash
Countries offered202 countries and territories (better)91 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee1%Not disclosed
FX markup1.2% (better)1.5%
ATM fee2%Not disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $10 · Physical $100Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback0% to 3%3% to 4% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score74/100 (better)60/100
Overall rating68/10075/100 (better)
Get the cardGet RedotPayGet ether.fi Cash

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendRedotPayether.fi Cash
$500$146.40
Standard
≥ -$162
Core
$2,000$369.60
Standard
≥ -$648
Core
$5,000$816
Standard
≥ -$540
Core

Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineRedotPay
Standard
ether.fi Cash
Core
Top-up and conversion fees$264Not disclosed
Spending fees$0Not disclosed
Foreign exchange markup$57.60$72
ATM fees$48Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback-$0-$720
Yearly cost$369.60-$648

Fees

RedotPay charges 1% to convert or top up and 1.2% on spending in a foreign currency. ether.fi Cash charges Not disclosed and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: RedotPay 2%; ether.fi Cash not disclosed.

A virtual card costs $10 with RedotPay and nothing with ether.fi Cash. A physical card costs $100 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

RedotPay cashback: 0% to 3%. ether.fi Cash cashback: 3% to 4%.

RedotPay tiers: Standard: 0%; Pro ($12.90 a month): 3% on the first $600 a month, capped at $18 a month.

ether.fi Cash tiers: Core: 3% on the first $2,000 a month; Luxe: 3% on the first $10,000 a month; Pinnacle: 3% on the first $50,000 a month; VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 a month.

RedotPay: The standard card earns no cashback. RedotPay Pro ($12.90 a month or $129 a year) pays 3% on Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases, capped at 18 USDs a month; USDs can only be spent on future card transactions and expire after 30 days. Pro also waives the first card fee ($10 virtual on the monthly plan, $100 physical on the annual plan), and the annual plan adds fee-free ATM withdrawals up to $1,000 a month and +1% APY on RedotPay Earn. Separately, every card spend, referral and in-app mission earns RedotPay Points, which can only be redeemed for prize-draw tickets (prizes such as an iPhone or a PS5); points can't be cashed out and expire after 12 months.

ether.fi Cash: Membership levels also add category cashback (10% to 30% on AI, streaming and food, capped monthly), travel discounts and account balance protection against smart contract exploits of $10,000 to $500,000, which is not deposit insurance.

Availability and KYC

RedotPay is offered in 202 countries and territories and excludes 47, including India, Indonesia, Singapore, Turkey and United States.

ether.fi Cash is offered in 91 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia and Mexico. ether.fi lists these jurisdictions. In the US the card is available in 31 states and Washington D.C. only. Belgium and Ireland are eligible, but physical cards are not delivered there. In some countries (including Argentina, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and the Philippines) the first virtual card costs $10.

RedotPay needs full KYC and ether.fi Cash needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

RedotPay publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $3,750 a day.

ether.fi Cash publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $5,000 a day.

RedotPay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. RedotPay issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

RedotPay scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Hong Kong Money Lender (No. 1715/2025) and Trust or Company Service Provider licences; Argentina VASP (CNV PSAV No. 144); Lithuania VASP registration (RedotX, UAB); Canada MSB; US FinCEN MSB). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Client digital assets are held in segregated wallets with Cactus Custody, a Hong Kong trust company (licence TC006789), covered by US$50 million crime and specie insurance, per the custodian's announcement quoting RedotPay's CEO. RedotPay's general terms name Red Dot Trust Limited, a Hong Kong trust company, as custodian of user accounts. We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report.

ether.fi Cash scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. ether.fi describes Cash as a non-custodial account. The ATM fee on Core is not published as a fixed figure.

Full reports: RedotPay safety check and ether.fi Cash safety check.

About each card

RedotPay Card (Global) is a custodial Visa card from RedotPay group (Red F. Technology Limited, Hong Kong). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

ether.fi Cash Card is a self-custody Visa card from ether.fi. It tops up with USDC and ETH.

Which card fits you

RedotPay fits if Recommended

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

ether.fi Cash fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 4%).

Read more: RedotPay fees and details · ether.fi Cash fees and details · RedotPay review

RedotPay vs ether.fi Cash: questions

Which is cheaper, RedotPay or ether.fi Cash?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, ether.fi Cash leaves $1,018 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use RedotPay and ether.fi Cash in the same country?
Yes, in 18 of the 25 countries we track, including United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain and Italy.
Is RedotPay or ether.fi Cash safer?
RedotPay scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, RedotPay or ether.fi Cash?
RedotPay pays 0% to 3% and ether.fi Cash pays 3% to 4%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. RedotPay Card (Global): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. RedotPay Card (Global): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. RedotPay Card (Global): cashback · checked September 29, 2026
  4. RedotPay Card (Global): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. ether.fi Cash Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. ether.fi Cash Card: availability · checked September 25, 2026
  7. ether.fi Cash Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. ether.fi Cash Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026