Binance Card vs ether.fi Cash

ether.fi Cash costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • ether.fi Cash leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $141.60 a year more at $500 a month, $261.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $182.23 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Binance Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. ether.fi Cash is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Binance Card scores 61/100 (Good) and ether.fi Cash scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, ether.fi Cash rates 75/100 against 46/100 for Binance Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 91 countries and territories against 1 for Binance Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 1: Brazil.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Binance Card · Tier 3+$386.40
  • ether.fi Cash · Core≤ +$648

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBinance Cardether.fi Cash
Countries offeredBrazil only91 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0.9%Not disclosed
FX markup2%1.5% (better)
ATM fee$1.50 after 2 free a monthNot disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1.5% to 3%3% to 4%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score61/100 (better)60/100
Overall rating46/10075/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Binance CardGet ether.fi Cash

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBinance Cardether.fi Cash
$500+$20.40
Tier 2
≤ +$162
Core
$2,000+$386.40
Tier 3
≤ +$648
Core
$5,000+$357.77
Tier 3
≤ +$540
Core

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBinance Card
Tier 3
ether.fi Cash
Core
Top-up and conversion fees-$237.60Not disclosed
Spending fees$0Not disclosed
Foreign exchange markup-$96-$72
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$720+$720
Net per year+$386.40+$648

Fees

Binance Card charges 0.9% to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. ether.fi Cash charges Not disclosed and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Binance Card $1.50 after 2 free a month; ether.fi Cash not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with Binance Card and nothing with ether.fi Cash. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Binance Card cashback: 1.5% to 3%. ether.fi Cash cashback: 3% to 4%.

Binance Card tiers: Tier 1: 1.5%; Tier 2: 2% from R$500 of monthly spend; Tier 3: 3%, capped at R$500 a month from R$5,000 of monthly spend.

ether.fi Cash tiers: Core: 3% on the first $2,000 a month; Luxe: 3% on the first $10,000 a month; Pinnacle: 3% on the first $50,000 a month; VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 a month.

Binance Card: Only USDT spending counts toward cashback. The tier reached in a month applies to all of that month's eligible spending. Cashback is credited in BRL.

ether.fi Cash: Membership levels also add category cashback (10% to 30% on AI, streaming and food, capped monthly), travel discounts and account balance protection against smart contract exploits of $10,000 to $500,000, which is not deposit insurance.

Availability and KYC

Binance Card is offered in one country, including Brazil. Binance lists Brazil as the only country where the card is currently offered.

ether.fi Cash is offered in 91 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia and Mexico. ether.fi lists these jurisdictions. In the US the card is available in 31 states and Washington D.C. only. Belgium and Ireland are eligible, but physical cards are not delivered there. In some countries (including Argentina, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and the Philippines) the first virtual card costs $10.

Binance Card needs full KYC and ether.fi Cash needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Binance Card publishes a daily spending limit of R$25,000, a monthly limit of R$50,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $3,000 a day.

ether.fi Cash publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $5,000 a day.

Binance Card works with Apple Pay, and ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Binance Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Binance Card scores 61/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Issued by Dock, a payment institution regulated by the Central Bank of Brazil). The card is issued through Dock. 2023-11-21: Binance pleaded guilty in the US to anti-money laundering and sanctions violations and agreed to pay more than $4 billion.

ether.fi Cash scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. ether.fi describes Cash as a non-custodial account. The ATM fee on Core is not published as a fixed figure.

Full reports: Binance Card safety check and ether.fi Cash safety check.

About each card

Binance Card (Brazil) is a custodial Mastercard from Binance. It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in BRL.

ether.fi Cash Card is a self-custody Visa card from ether.fi. It tops up with USDC and ETH.

Which card fits you

Binance Card fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You live in Brazil, the only market it serves.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

ether.fi Cash fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 4%).

Read more: Binance Card fees and details · ether.fi Cash fees and details · Binance Card review

Binance Card vs ether.fi Cash: questions

Which is cheaper, Binance Card or ether.fi Cash?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, ether.fi Cash leaves $261.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Binance Card and ether.fi Cash in the same country?
Yes, in 1 of the 25 countries we track, including Brazil.
Is Binance Card or ether.fi Cash safer?
Binance Card scores higher on our safety check (61/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Binance Card or ether.fi Cash?
Binance Card pays 1.5% to 3% and ether.fi Cash pays 3% to 4%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Binance Card (Brazil): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Binance Card (Brazil): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Binance Card (Brazil): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Binance Card (Brazil): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. ether.fi Cash Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. ether.fi Cash Card: availability · checked September 25, 2026
  7. ether.fi Cash Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. ether.fi Cash Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026