Crypto.com Card vs ether.fi Cash

ether.fi Cash costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • ether.fi Cash leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $186 a year more at $500 a month, $744 a year more at $2,000 a month, $780 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Crypto.com Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. ether.fi Cash is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Crypto.com Card scores 59/100 (Fair) and ether.fi Cash scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, ether.fi Cash rates 75/100 against 46/100 for Crypto.com Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 91 countries and territories against 30 for Crypto.com Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 6: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Portugal and Ireland.

Yearly cost at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month). A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.

  • Crypto.com Card · Basic (Midnight)≥ $96
  • ether.fi Cash · Core≥ -$648

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureCrypto.com Cardether.fi Cash
Countries offered30 countries91 countries (better)
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, ETH
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosedNot disclosed
FX markup2%1.5% (better)
ATM fee2% after €200 free a monthNot disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical €4.99Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback0% to 5%3% to 4% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score59/10060/100 (better)
Overall rating46/10075/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Crypto.com CardGet ether.fi Cash

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendCrypto.com Cardether.fi Cash
$500≥ $24
Basic (Midnight)
≥ -$162
Core
$2,000≥ $96
Basic (Midnight)
≥ -$648
Core
$5,000≥ $240
Basic (Midnight)
≥ -$540
Core

Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineCrypto.com Card
Basic (Midnight)
ether.fi Cash
Core
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Spending fees$0Not disclosed
Foreign exchange markup$96$72
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback-$0-$720
Yearly cost$96-$648

Fees

Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. ether.fi Cash charges Not disclosed and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month; ether.fi Cash not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with Crypto.com Card and nothing with ether.fi Cash. A physical card costs €4.99 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Crypto.com Card cashback: 0% to 5%. ether.fi Cash cashback: 3% to 4%.

Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%; Plus (Ruby): 2%, capped at $25 a month; Pro (Jade/Indigo): 3%, capped at $75 a month; Private (Icy/Rose): 4%; Private (Obsidian): 5%.

ether.fi Cash tiers: Core: 3% on the first $2,000 a month; Luxe: 3% on the first $10,000 a month; Pinnacle: 3% on the first $50,000 a month; VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 a month.

Crypto.com Card: Rewards are paid in CRO under Crypto.com's Level Up plans. Plus and Pro can be paid by subscription (€3.99 or €24.99 a month) or a 12-month CRO stake (€450 or €4,500); Private needs €45,000 or €450,000 of CRO staked for 12 months. Plus rewards are capped at $25 a month and Pro at $75.

ether.fi Cash: Membership levels also add category cashback (10% to 30% on AI, streaming and food, capped monthly), travel discounts and account balance protection against smart contract exploits of $10,000 to $500,000, which is not deposit insurance.

Availability and KYC

Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.

ether.fi Cash is offered in 91 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia and Mexico. ether.fi lists these jurisdictions. In the US the card is available in 31 states and Washington D.C. only. Belgium and Ireland are eligible, but physical cards are not delivered there. In some countries (including Argentina, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and the Philippines) the first virtual card costs $10.

Crypto.com Card needs full KYC and ether.fi Cash needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

ether.fi Cash publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $5,000 a day.

Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Crypto.com Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.

ether.fi Cash scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. ether.fi describes Cash as a non-custodial account. The ATM fee on Core is not published as a fixed figure.

Full reports: Crypto.com Card safety check and ether.fi Cash safety check.

About each card

Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.

ether.fi Cash Card is a self-custody Visa card from ether.fi. It tops up with USDC and ETH.

Which card fits you

Crypto.com Card fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 5%).

ether.fi Cash fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Crypto.com Card fees and details · ether.fi Cash fees and details · Crypto.com Card review

Crypto.com Card vs ether.fi Cash: questions

Which is cheaper, Crypto.com Card or ether.fi Cash?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, ether.fi Cash leaves $744 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Crypto.com Card and ether.fi Cash in the same country?
Yes, in 6 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Portugal.
Is Crypto.com Card or ether.fi Cash safer?
ether.fi Cash scores higher on our safety check (60/100 against 59/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Crypto.com Card or ether.fi Cash?
Crypto.com Card pays 0% to 5% and ether.fi Cash pays 3% to 4%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. ether.fi Cash Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. ether.fi Cash Card: availability · checked September 25, 2026
  7. ether.fi Cash Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. ether.fi Cash Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026