Bleap vs ether.fi Cash

ether.fi Cash costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • ether.fi Cash leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $162 a year more at $500 a month, $648 a year more at $2,000 a month, $540 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bleap is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. ether.fi Cash is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, Bleap scores 60/100 (Good) and ether.fi Cash scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, ether.fi Cash rates 75/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 91 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Yearly cost at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month). A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.

  • Bleap · Standard≥ -$0
  • ether.fi Cash · Core≥ -$648

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBleapether.fi Cash
Countries offeredList not published91 countries
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCUSDC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup0% (better)1.5%
ATM feeNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackVariable, not published3% to 4%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score60/10060/100
Overall rating33/10075/100 (better)
Get the cardGet BleapGet ether.fi Cash

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBleapether.fi Cash
$500≥ -$0
Standard
≥ -$162
Core
$2,000≥ -$0
Standard
≥ -$648
Core
$5,000≥ -$0
Standard
≥ -$540
Core

Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBleap
Standard
ether.fi Cash
Core
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0Not disclosed
Foreign exchange markup$0$72
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
CashbackNot disclosed-$720
Yearly cost-$0-$648

Fees

Bleap charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. ether.fi Cash charges Not disclosed and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Bleap not disclosed; ether.fi Cash not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bleap and nothing with ether.fi Cash. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bleap cashback: Variable, not published. ether.fi Cash cashback: 3% to 4%.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

ether.fi Cash tiers: Core: 3% on the first $2,000 a month; Luxe: 3% on the first $10,000 a month; Pinnacle: 3% on the first $50,000 a month; VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 a month.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

ether.fi Cash: Membership levels also add category cashback (10% to 30% on AI, streaming and food, capped monthly), travel discounts and account balance protection against smart contract exploits of $10,000 to $500,000, which is not deposit insurance.

Availability and KYC

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

ether.fi Cash is offered in 91 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia and Mexico. ether.fi lists these jurisdictions. In the US the card is available in 31 states and Washington D.C. only. Belgium and Ireland are eligible, but physical cards are not delivered there. In some countries (including Argentina, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and the Philippines) the first virtual card costs $10.

Bleap needs full KYC and ether.fi Cash needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

ether.fi Cash publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $5,000 a day.

Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bleap issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

ether.fi Cash scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. ether.fi describes Cash as a non-custodial account. The ATM fee on Core is not published as a fixed figure.

Full reports: Bleap safety check and ether.fi Cash safety check.

About each card

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

ether.fi Cash Card is a self-custody Visa card from ether.fi. It tops up with USDC and ETH.

Which card fits you

Bleap fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

ether.fi Cash fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 4%).

Read more: Bleap fees and details · ether.fi Cash fees and details

Bleap vs ether.fi Cash: questions

Which is cheaper, Bleap or ether.fi Cash?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, ether.fi Cash leaves $648 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bleap and ether.fi Cash in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Bleap; 91 countries for ether.fi Cash.
Is Bleap or ether.fi Cash safer?
Bleap scores higher on our safety check (60/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bleap or ether.fi Cash?
Bleap pays variable, not published and ether.fi Cash pays 3% to 4%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. ether.fi Cash Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. ether.fi Cash Card: availability · checked September 25, 2026
  7. ether.fi Cash Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. ether.fi Cash Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026