ether.fi Cash vs Bitget Wallet

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, ether.fi Cash comes out $80.40 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, ether.fi Cash comes out $321.60 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, Bitget Wallet comes out $276 a year ahead.
  • ether.fi Cash is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Bitget Wallet is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, ether.fi Cash scores 60/100 (Good) and Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 48/100 for ether.fi Cash, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against an unpublished number for ether.fi Cash.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • ether.fi Cash · Core≤ +$720
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
Featureether.fi CashBitget Wallet
Countries offeredList not published41 countries
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, ETHUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosed0%
FX markupNot disclosed1.7%
ATM feeNot disclosedNo ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback3% to 4% (better)2% to 3%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score60/10065/100 (better)
Overall rating48/10063/100 (better)
Get the cardGet ether.fi CashGet Bitget Wallet

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendether.fi CashBitget Wallet
$500≤ +$180
Core
≤ +$99.60
Base
$2,000≤ +$720
Core
≤ +$398.40
Base
$5,000≤ +$720
Core
≤ +$996
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

Lineether.fi Cash
Core
Bitget Wallet
Base
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosed$0
Spending feesNot disclosed$0
Foreign exchange markupNot disclosed-$81.60
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$720+$480
Net per year+$720+$398.40

Fees

ether.fi Cash charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and Not disclosed on spending in a foreign currency. Bitget Wallet charges 0% and 1.7%.

ATM withdrawals: ether.fi Cash not disclosed; Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with ether.fi Cash and $0.10 with Bitget Wallet. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

ether.fi Cash cashback: 3% to 4%. Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%.

ether.fi Cash tiers: Core: 3% on the first $2,000 a month; Luxe: 3% on the first $10,000 a month; Pinnacle: 3% on the first $50,000 a month; VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 a month.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

ether.fi Cash: Membership levels also add category cashback (10% to 30% on AI, streaming and food, capped monthly), travel discounts and account balance protection against smart contract exploits of $10,000 to $500,000, which is not deposit insurance.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Availability and KYC

ether.fi Cash does not publish a country list. ether.fi does not publish a country list. In Argentina, Angola, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Nigeria, Peru, the Philippines, South Africa and Thailand the first virtual card costs $10.

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

ether.fi Cash needs full KYC and Bitget Wallet needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

ether.fi Cash publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $5,000 a day.

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bitget Wallet issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

ether.fi Cash scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. ether.fi describes Cash as a non-custodial account. Some fees, including the FX margin and the ATM fee on Core, are not published as fixed figures.

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Full reports: ether.fi Cash safety check and Bitget Wallet safety check.

About each card

ether.fi Cash Card is a self-custody Visa card from ether.fi. It tops up with USDC and ETH.

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

ether.fi Cash fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 4%).

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: ether.fi Cash fees and details · Bitget Wallet fees and details

ether.fi Cash vs Bitget Wallet: questions

Which is cheaper, ether.fi Cash or Bitget Wallet?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, ether.fi Cash leaves $321.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use ether.fi Cash and Bitget Wallet in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for ether.fi Cash; 41 countries for Bitget Wallet.
Is ether.fi Cash or Bitget Wallet safer?
Bitget Wallet scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, ether.fi Cash or Bitget Wallet?
ether.fi Cash pays 3% to 4% and Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. ether.fi Cash Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. ether.fi Cash Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. ether.fi Cash Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. ether.fi Cash Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026