Crypto.com Card vs Bleap

Bleap costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bleap leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $24 a year more at $500 a month, $96 a year more at $2,000 a month, $240 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Crypto.com Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bleap is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Crypto.com Card scores 59/100 (Fair) and Bleap scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Crypto.com Card rates 46/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 30 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Crypto.com Card · Basic (Midnight)≤ -$96
  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureCrypto.com CardBleap
Countries offered30 countriesList not published
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosed0%
FX markup2%0% (better)
ATM fee2% after €200 free a monthNot disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical €4.99Virtual Free · Physical Free
CashbackNoneVariable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score59/10060/100 (better)
Overall rating46/100 (better)33/100
Get the cardGet Crypto.com CardGet Bleap

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendCrypto.com CardBleap
$500≤ -$24
Basic (Midnight)
≤ $0
Standard
$2,000≤ -$96
Basic (Midnight)
≤ $0
Standard
$5,000≤ -$240
Basic (Midnight)
≤ $0
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineCrypto.com Card
Basic (Midnight)
Bleap
Standard
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosed$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96$0
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0Not disclosed
Net per year-$96$0

Fees

Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Bleap charges 0% and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month; Bleap not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with Crypto.com Card and nothing with Bleap. A physical card costs €4.99 and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Crypto.com Card cashback: None. Bleap cashback: Variable, not published.

Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Availability and KYC

Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

Crypto.com Card needs full KYC and Bleap needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Crypto.com Card and Bleap issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Full reports: Crypto.com Card safety check and Bleap safety check.

About each card

Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Crypto.com Card fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Bleap fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Crypto.com Card fees and details · Bleap fees and details · Crypto.com Card review

Crypto.com Card vs Bleap: questions

Which is cheaper, Crypto.com Card or Bleap?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bleap leaves $96 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Crypto.com Card and Bleap in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 30 countries for Crypto.com Card; country list not published for Bleap.
Is Crypto.com Card or Bleap safer?
Bleap scores higher on our safety check (60/100 against 59/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Crypto.com Card or Bleap?
Crypto.com Card pays none and Bleap pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026