Yearly cost at three spending levels
| Monthly spend | Crypto.com Card | Binance Card |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≥ $24 Basic (Midnight) | -$20.40 Tier 2 |
| $2,000 | ≥ $96 Basic (Midnight) | -$386.40 Tier 3 |
| $5,000 | ≥ $240 Basic (Midnight) | -$398.40 Tier 3 |
Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.
Where the money goes at $2,000 a month
| Line | Crypto.com Card Basic (Midnight) | Binance Card Tier 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Top-up and conversion fees | Not disclosed | $237.60 |
| Spending fees | $0 | $0 |
| Foreign exchange markup | $96 | $96 |
| ATM fees | $0 | $0 |
| Annual, monthly and subscription fees | $0 | $0 |
| Cashback | -$0 | -$720 |
| Yearly cost | $96 | -$386.40 |
Fees
Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Binance Card charges 0.9% and 2%.
ATM withdrawals: Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month; Binance Card $1.50 after 2 free a month.
A virtual card costs nothing with Crypto.com Card and nothing with Binance Card. A physical card costs €4.99 and $10. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.
Cashback and rewards
Crypto.com Card cashback: 0% to 5%. Binance Card cashback: 1.5% to 3%.
Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%; Plus (Ruby): 2%, capped at $25 a month; Pro (Jade/Indigo): 3%, capped at $75 a month; Private (Icy/Rose): 4%; Private (Obsidian): 5%.
Binance Card tiers: Tier 1: 1.5%; Tier 2: 2% from $100 of monthly spend; Tier 3: 3%, capped at $100 a month from $1,000 of monthly spend.
Crypto.com Card: Rewards are paid in CRO under Crypto.com's Level Up plans. Plus and Pro can be paid by subscription (€3.99 or €24.99 a month) or a 12-month CRO stake (€450 or €4,500); Private needs €45,000 or €450,000 of CRO staked for 12 months. Plus rewards are capped at $25 a month and Pro at $75.
Binance Card: Tiers updated on 1 June 2026. The tier you reach in a calendar month applies to all of that month's eligible spending, and cashback is paid by the 10th of the next month in USDC or BTC depending on your country. Brazil uses the same rates in BRL with a R$500 cap.
Availability and KYC
Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.
Binance Card is offered in 8 countries, including Australia, Mexico, Argentina and Brazil. Binance runs the card through its Global Program in "selected countries" and confirms eligibility at application. Its support pages name Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Armenia, plus some CIS countries it doesn't list, and separate programs in Argentina and Brazil. It isn't offered in the US, the UK or the EU.
Crypto.com Card needs full KYC and Binance Card needs full KYC.
The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.
Limits, wallets and card types
Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.
Binance Card publishes a daily spending limit of $5,000 and a monthly limit of $15,000.
Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Binance Card works with Apple Pay. Crypto.com Card and Binance Card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.
Custody and safety
Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.
Binance Card scores 61/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Outside Brazil and Argentina, the card is issued by Immersve Limited, a New Zealand company (FSP1003031) and Mastercard Global Reach partner. In Brazil it is issued by Dock, a payment institution regulated by the Central Bank of Brazil). The card is issued through Immersve Limited. 2023-11-21: Binance pleaded guilty in the US to anti-money laundering and sanctions violations and agreed to pay more than $4 billion. Binance stopped offering new crypto-asset services in the EU from 1 July 2026 after withdrawing its MiCA application.
Full reports: Crypto.com Card safety check and Binance Card safety check.
About each card
Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.
Binance Card is a custodial Mastercard from Binance. It tops up with USDT, USDC, FDUSD, BNB, BTC, ETH, SOL, ADA, LINK and XRP.
Which card fits you
Crypto.com Card fits if
- You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 5%).
Binance Card fits if
- Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
- You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.
Read more: Crypto.com Card fees and details · Binance Card fees and details · Crypto.com Card review · Binance Card review