RedotPay vs Crypto.com Card

Crypto.com Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict Recommended: RedotPay

  • Crypto.com Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $122.40 a year more at $500 a month, $273.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $576 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • RedotPay is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Crypto.com Card is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, RedotPay scores 74/100 (Good) and Crypto.com Card scores 59/100 (Fair).
  • Overall, RedotPay rates 68/100 against 56/100 for Crypto.com Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 202 countries and territories against 30 for Crypto.com Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • RedotPayRecommended · Standard-$369.60
  • Crypto.com Card · Basic (Midnight)≤ -$96

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureRedotPayRecommendedCrypto.com Card
Countries offered202 countries and territories (better)30 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee1%Not disclosed
FX markup1.2% (better)2%
ATM fee2%2% after €200 free a month
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $10 · Physical $100Virtual Free · Physical €4.99
CashbackNoneNone
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score74/100 (better)59/100
Overall rating68/100 (better)56/100
Get the cardGet RedotPayGet Crypto.com Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendRedotPayCrypto.com Card
$500-$146.40
Standard
≤ -$24
Basic (Midnight)
$2,000-$369.60
Standard
≤ -$96
Basic (Midnight)
$5,000-$816
Standard
≤ -$240
Basic (Midnight)

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineRedotPay
Standard
Crypto.com Card
Basic (Midnight)
Top-up and conversion fees-$264Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$57.60-$96
ATM fees-$48$0
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0$0
Net per year-$369.60-$96

Fees

RedotPay charges 1% to convert or top up and 1.2% on spending in a foreign currency. Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed and 2%.

ATM withdrawals: RedotPay 2%; Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month.

A virtual card costs $10 with RedotPay and nothing with Crypto.com Card. A physical card costs $100 and €4.99. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

RedotPay cashback: None. Crypto.com Card cashback: None.

RedotPay tiers: Standard: 0%.

Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%.

Availability and KYC

RedotPay is offered in 202 countries and territories and excludes 47, including India, Indonesia, Singapore, Turkey and United States.

Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.

RedotPay needs full KYC and Crypto.com Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

RedotPay publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $3,750 a day.

Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

RedotPay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. RedotPay and Crypto.com Card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

RedotPay scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Hong Kong Money Lender (No. 1715/2025) and Trust or Company Service Provider licences; Argentina VASP (CNV PSAV No. 144); Lithuania VASP registration (RedotX, UAB); Canada MSB; US FinCEN MSB). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Client digital assets are held in segregated wallets with Cactus Custody, a Hong Kong trust company (licence TC006789), covered by US$50 million crime and specie insurance, per the custodian's announcement quoting RedotPay's CEO. RedotPay's general terms name Red Dot Trust Limited, a Hong Kong trust company, as custodian of user accounts. We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report.

Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.

Full reports: RedotPay safety check and Crypto.com Card safety check.

About each card

RedotPay Card (Global) is a custodial Visa card from RedotPay group (Red F. Technology Limited, Hong Kong). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.

Which card fits you

RedotPay fits if Recommended

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Crypto.com Card fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: RedotPay review · Crypto.com Card review

RedotPay vs Crypto.com Card: questions

Which is cheaper, RedotPay or Crypto.com Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Crypto.com Card leaves $273.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use RedotPay and Crypto.com Card in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is RedotPay or Crypto.com Card safer?
RedotPay scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 59/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, RedotPay or Crypto.com Card?
RedotPay pays none and Crypto.com Card pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. RedotPay Card (Global): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. RedotPay Card (Global): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. RedotPay Card (Global): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. RedotPay Card (Global): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026