Crypto.com Card vs Bitget Wallet

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $123.60 a year more at $500 a month, $494.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,236 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Crypto.com Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bitget Wallet is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Crypto.com Card scores 59/100 (Fair) and Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 46/100 for Crypto.com Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against 30 for Crypto.com Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Crypto.com Card · Basic (Midnight)≤ -$96
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureCrypto.com CardBitget Wallet
Countries offered30 countries41 countries (better)
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosed0%
FX markup2%1.7% (better)
ATM fee2% after €200 free a monthNo ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical €4.99Virtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNone2% to 3% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score59/10065/100 (better)
Overall rating46/10063/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Crypto.com CardGet Bitget Wallet

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendCrypto.com CardBitget Wallet
$500≤ -$24
Basic (Midnight)
≤ +$99.60
Base
$2,000≤ -$96
Basic (Midnight)
≤ +$398.40
Base
$5,000≤ -$240
Basic (Midnight)
≤ +$996
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineCrypto.com Card
Basic (Midnight)
Bitget Wallet
Base
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosed$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96-$81.60
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0+$480
Net per year-$96+$398.40

Fees

Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitget Wallet charges 0% and 1.7%.

ATM withdrawals: Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month; Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Crypto.com Card and $0.10 with Bitget Wallet. A physical card costs €4.99 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Crypto.com Card cashback: None. Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%.

Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Availability and KYC

Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Crypto.com Card needs full KYC and Bitget Wallet needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Crypto.com Card and Bitget Wallet issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Full reports: Crypto.com Card safety check and Bitget Wallet safety check.

About each card

Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Crypto.com Card fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Crypto.com Card fees and details · Bitget Wallet fees and details · Crypto.com Card review

Crypto.com Card vs Bitget Wallet: questions

Which is cheaper, Crypto.com Card or Bitget Wallet?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $494.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Crypto.com Card and Bitget Wallet in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is Crypto.com Card or Bitget Wallet safer?
Bitget Wallet scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 59/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Crypto.com Card or Bitget Wallet?
Crypto.com Card pays none and Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026